We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run away.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Flagship Resort

Save Saved
You added Flagship Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flagship Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   60 N. Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 60 hotels in Atlantic City
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Run away.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The only reason we chose the Flagship Resort is due to lack of availability along the East coast to trade our 5 star Breckenridge, Co ownership. From the moment we walked in the hotel's front entry it's obvious it's not maintained. First impressions are important but we did not get a good first impression. The entry doors were gross with very worn areas on them and very dirty. We were one step away from being frisked when we entered the lobby and it's probably because the area is very ghetto. It's not safe to venture out in the evening. Check in went fine but that's the only thing that was up to standard. The elevators are a complete joke. Many people waited up to 30 minutes for the elevator. We often took the stairs to our tenth floor room because we simply did not have the time or patience to wait. I noticed that when the Time Share people were touring prospective owners they would take the service elevator to make a good impression. The room and furnishings was disgusting. I removed some pillow cases to find blood and urine stains on them. I requested replacement pillows and sheets to make up the hide a bed and they finally arrived 30 minutes later (we checked in at 11:00 pm). We received a phone call at 11:45 from someone at the front desk asking if we "got our stuff". The bathroom smelled of urine, there was a dripping noise behind the shower wall, the bathroom sink had a constant leak, the window shade was broken in the bedroom, carpet was ripped and tile was chipped in the kitchenette, there was old food lodged in the kitchen sink, the TV was HD but was not displaying in HD and when we would turn it on it came on full blast each time, in spite of turning the volume down before turning it off, there were ants on the bathroom floor, old candle wax on the bathroom vanity, towels were thin and scratchy, bed was quite uncomfortable, and we didn't fix a meal in the kitchenette because everything just seemed so gross. We couldn't wait to get out of there. Even though we had booked a week we left on the 4th day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    162
    127
    90
    106
See reviews for
129
179
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family got here on Tuesday.. checked in a little early at 3:30 p.m. and it took all of 5 minutes....got up to the room on the 14th floor.. was very happy to see how much room the the Deluxe studio had... its Wednesday... and I have no complaints at this point

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We travelled to AC in June of 2013 and I found this hotel online for a very cheap priced and the reviews were 50/50. In all honesty, it isnt the worst but it definetly isnt the best!

The service is very blah. Check in was fairly quick but thats about all the service we received. At no point in time, we stayed for 5 days, we're we asked if everything was good. The rooms are decent enough, I mean the kitchenette is very small and not quite as useful as I had imagined!

I do have to say that the best part was the pool and the sun deck.. Those are just great! Yes the pool looks old but to us it was very clean and definetly used during our time there!

The worst part is the location.. Yes we wanted to be off the strip since we imagined it was going to be noisy but god! Its basically in a location where hurricane sandy did damage and it shows. I would almost say your in the ghetto part of AC.. I would not have felt safe walking to the pier if my friend would not have been a man!!!

Would I recommend it?? To be honest I'm not sure! I would strongly suggest trying to find hotels on the strip with similar pricing but all in all its not that bad of a hotel.. Would I return? Sadly no!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Place is absolutely disgusting!!!!! We got called in for a Fantasea / RCI timeshare presentation and we were there for 4 hours total waste of time. As soon as you walk into the lobby it's looks sketchy right down the street from a strip club looks and smells like they rent rooms by the hour. We got a tour of the pool area looks nothing like the pictures on this site. Dirty smelly unsanitary...the hallways to get to the pool and the rooms smell like smoke, musty and mildew like they have not been cleaned. The salespeople has had speak to 4 different people try to sell us a timeshares anything to give have them get our credit card information. The whole thing felt like a complete scam!!!! BEWARE & STAY AWAY!!!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Place is a told scam! Looks like it is from 1970s. Sales people are pushy and rude! If we could rate this place 0 stars we would have. The halls smell mildew and like they have very been cleaned. They market this hotel as a family resort but I would never take my children here. Totally unsanitary!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I regret buying a time share at this resort. The service is terrible and it's not very clean. There is always a problem when you are trying to books rooms. Since becoming a owner the sell pitch are for different than what you are told when they are trying to sale you these units if I could sale I would right now

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We traded on II for a week from Friday 6/27-7/4, but we only stayed from 6/2/-7/3 (four nights) not because of the resort, but a week is too long for staying in AC.

Our unit was a studio on the 21st floor. It must have been one of the refurbished units, because everything was in very good shape, rugs, beds, bathroom. The view overlooking the inlet and ocean was beautiful.

We were asked to tour at check in and once by phone and they took our no's quickly with no pressure. We parked in the lot next door, which is rocky, bumpy, but useable with no problem. The staff is very friendly, and the Tuesday room cleaning was excellent with fresh towels and bath accessories. They provide a roll of paper towels and dishwashing soap in the partial kitchen.

What everyone says about the elevators is true, slow. There are 4 elevators, but you put in the floor number on a screen in the hall, and it flashes what elevator (A to D) will come. Should work well, but I don't think that they have all 4 elevator shafts working.

The resort itself is not close to the casinos either on the boardwalk or marina, but we had a car and the ride was not too long to either. One time we walked, after taking the shuttle to the Tropicana, back to the Flagship...that was quite a hike.

Unfortunately, other than Beatlemania (which was great) at the Trump Plaza, there were no shows in AC, so not much to do other than gamble and walk the boardwalk. The boardwalk closest to the resort is still not repaired since Hurricane Sandy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flagship Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Resort

Address: 60 N. Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flagship Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Flagship Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Resort Atlantic City
Flagship Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Flagship
Flagship Resort Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flagship Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.