We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Varies per Visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flagship Resort

Save Saved
You added Flagship Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flagship Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   60 N. Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
1 review
“It Varies per Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here several times since 2003 as a guest of friends a time share prospect & as a direct "resort" guest. For near by shows or a weekend to shop great for the price. For a family vacation with 2 small children .....so so. It really varies per visit. Sometimes great other times not so good BUT by far the most reasonable cost wise.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    162
    131
    93
    110
See reviews for
138
184
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, New Jersey, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Looks like the hotel sees an advantage in charging the customer for parking considering that the neighborhood is shady enough... Parked on the street not 50 yards from hotel, had our car broken into, bike and GPS were stolen. Room was OK, although dated and smallest we have ever had in our years of exchanges. Boardwalk is gone and not a priority to be fixed which was not mentioned when we booked. Pool looked dirty, hot-tub was filled with bleach as it burned my skin. Customer service was so-so. Some personnel was very helpful the other half had major attitude. The elevators were a joke especially inconvenient on check-in and out days.

Room Tip: Do not park on the street!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I went with a friend because we were going to a concert in Atlantic City. Most hotels were over $300 a night as there were many events going on that weekend. The lobby was nice. But the floor we were on was dirty. The non smoking room smelled of cigarettes upon arrival. I notified the front desk and they offered to have the cleaning staff come and spray. The elevator system was new and was not time consuming until checkout. It was reasonably priced considering the competition in the area but do not plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We checked into the FantaSea on 07/28/2013, the staff was rude and not very informative. I had no idea the boardwalk in front of the hotel had been removed due to hurricane Sandy and was disappointed to see that when arriving. I really feel that should have been mentioned when booking the room but instead we were under the impression the hotel was “where the boardwalk begins”. I was also under the impression it was a beach front, that is also not the case.

After waiting 35 minutes to get an elevator to our room (mind you we had luggage and 2 small children) we arrive to a room that is fair. We then get changed and head to the pool (not the beach, no access) to find that my children are not allowed in the pool until they are checked in and get a wrist band, REALLY!!!!! So now I have to get back on your elevator, yes we had to wait, to go back to the lobby and get a wrist band. Please tell me why when asking about the pool upon check in I was not told about the wrist bands for the children? So now we are heading back to the 7th floor to swim, yes again we had to wait for the elevator, we get there and there is no one to check us in and see the wrist band that we just went to the 1st floor to get so we proceed to the pool that was FREEZING! Well now it has been roughly an hour, it is now after 7 and we are told to get out of the pool at 8! As I am leaving the pool area, we are asked to sign out, I let the girl (who was absent when we came back the 2nd time) that we did not sign in. As we are leaving, she informs another co-worker that I have been getting smart with her all night!!! REALLY!!!!

I have stayed in many, many hotels and time shares over the years and I must say your was among the worst I have ever stayed in. The staff and service were horrible. Not to mention the elevator service was nothing I have ever seen before and hopefully will never see again.

Room Tip: Do not pick this hotel, we were there on a sunday, people who had been there over weekend said they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family including 4 children stayed here the week of 7/20/13. We were on the 11th floor. Room faced the inlet/marina . Balcony was spacious, room was clean. Room at night was super quiet. Check in and out both went easy and smooth. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Shuttle service schedule was limited and guests must wait if owners r present to board. The pool looked ok but was extrmely full every day we checked on it. The elevators are horrid. Plan to wait around 20 min for one to arrive or take the stairs. Parking is in a secured garage which was nice. There was no daily maid service we had to ask to use a vaccum. There is no board walk in front of this hotel or even a nice path to walk to the beach. THE worst part is the area. DO not walk to the beach from the hotel. Theres old condemened buildings, glass and a rough crowd. Not to mention the liquor store on the corner behind the hotel.THIS is NOT a safe area for children. WHiCH is a shame because the resort itself is wonderful for families. I wouldnt stay here again just based on the unsafe feeling we had walking to the beach. The hotel claims it has a small private type beach area ...but its off the inlet so no real waves and plenty of garbage washing up.

Room Tip: Stay as low as possible incase u have to walk the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a studio room for a week. The room was renovated and it was very nice. There is a big refrigerator and freezer. The Kitchenette is very functional.
Two double beds.
The view from the 24th floor is great. I like the room.
Check in was terrible. We came in early to see if our room was ready. We were not greeted warmly, and we are owners.... We were told to come back at 3:00 for check in. The next check-in clerk was not friendly or helpful either. Not even a smile.
The new elevators were not working. We had a 20 minute wait for an elevator.
There is plenty of parking at the Flagship. You need a pass to park inside the garage.
The lobby is boring.
The shuttle has a limited schedule, so it is not useful.
We had to drive to all of the casinos. It takes 10-30 minutes depending on traffic and stop lights. Cab rides are typically $13.00.
We didn't use the indoor pool or sun deck. We didn't use the restaurant either.
We have been owners of Flagship for 20 years and the check-in staff has always had issues. Please train these employees to be happy, friendly and helpful.
We will come back again. I hope our check in experience improves.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Spent 6 days at the Fantasea, Flagship in Atlantic City. We were on the 12th floor in a one bedroom unit facing the ocean and Revel. Check in was fast. Room was comfortable with a king bed and a large living area and nice balconies. Kitchen was disappointing. Room was clean and well maintained.

We enjoyed the restaurant on the 7th floor for breakfast. Reasonably priced.

The best part of this resort was the staff. Five stars for the employees. The worst part of this resort was the elevators. Long waits during check in/ out and around 5pm.

Traveled to Brigantine for the beach. We are senior citizens so the beach badges were free. Went to the 16th street beach where there are rest rooms and an outdoor shower. There is a great restaurant on the beach.

We stayed away from the boardwalk. Not for us. Enjoyed an evening in Harrahs. Great meal at McCormick and Schmicks.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room below the 12th level. You may need to use the stairs because of the slow eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flagship Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Resort

Address: 60 N. Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flagship Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Flagship Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Resort Atlantic City
Flagship Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Flagship
Flagship Resort Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flagship Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.