We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mini vaca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Nugget to your Saves list
Golden Nugget
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Huron & Brigantine Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Trump Marina Hotel and Casino)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF MIDWEEK PACKAGE
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great mini vaca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed two nights at the GN we loved it. Friendly staff, beautiful room over looking the bay. The hotel I a 5 min ride by jitney to the beach and other casinos. Very easy to get to the Harras casino and the borgata casino.
The hotel over looks the marina and is actually connected to,the chart house restaurant.
There are several very good restaurants within the the hotel. Lilly's is one of our favorite.
We did enjoy the chart house happy hour with $3 beers and 4,5,6 appetizers from 4-7 Monday through Thursday. They were excellent.
We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and highly recommend it. Room was spotless, the staff was excellent. Bathrooms were ultra modern. There was nothing bad to say about this hotel experience.

Room Tip: Get the upgraded room it is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    327
    166
    61
    83
See reviews for
131
486
53
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The Golden Nugget has fabulous luxurious rooms and fantastic eateries to choose from. Their slots are fun and you can win some money. You can always get a cocktail without looking for a waitress and they're very upbeat. The rewards personnel are very polite, friendly and helpful. Now lets get down to the restaurants OMG!!!! We have Chinese, Buffetts, Italian. Vic & Anthony's Steak House and lets not forget Chart House. The food in all the above listed restaurants are above average - I've eaten at all of them. Once you sign up for a card and play a little the rewards keep rolling in. Free rooms, free buffetts, free slots and free gifts. My son treated me to the Chart House and the staff are very attentive and friendly. The food was fantastic like it came fresh from the sea and the view was great. Please go visit
Golden Nuggett you won't regret it. I'll be back there on Sunday - SMILE!!!!!! It's located on the Marina not downtown. I like the area myself.

Room Tip: I liked all of my rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The room I got was nice which provided a view of the pool area. It was clean. There is a sofa for you to relax. I called to request for additional towels and it came in 10 minutes which is pretty good. This hotel also have a nightclub. It is a great place to go if you just want to have fun w. your friends and not be in the casino area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed this past Sunday night. First time in a long time and seems the whole place has gotten a major upgrade! Beautiful furnishings and decor. Our room was on the 21st floor and had an amazing view of the bay and pool/bar/jacuzzis below. Breakfast was at the restaurant on site but not the buffet. Our waiter was French (i believe) and was very attentive. Delicious!
The pools with fire pits and view from that deck was incredible. I also won on slots!! Highly recommend to anyone coming down to AC

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We had amazing massages and a great dinner at The Chart House but we were awakened by some idiots in the hallway @4:30 in the morning that were drunk and security had to come up. I will definitely go back with my husband because my friends and I had a good time it was just unfortunate that our stay was disturbed by insensitive guests.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Check in time is 4pm. When we checked in at 4 we were told the room was being cleaned they would call when it was ready. I am handicapped and had left home in time for 4pm check in because I was told my preference could not be met unless I checked in on time. At 5pm I returned to check in area and was greeted by a very rude woman that said she couldn't tell me when my room would be ready that they would call me and I am and insulin diabetic and my meds are with the valet check in with all my belongings. It is no 6pm and still no call this is the most rediculous thing I have ever dealt with in AC!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I recently stayed at the GN from July 28th-Aug 1st. I must say this hotel is 1 of the top in Atlantic City. No other hotel had a pool like GN, this played a BIG factor in my choice for staying here. This hotel was very clean and well kept. No matter what time of day it was there was always a security guard standing by the elevators that you had to show your room key to in order to get upstairs. This left me with a great sense of security and safety. We ate at a few different restaurants, the food seemed average as well as the price. Only downfalls I came across with GN was that the walls are super thin and the hotel wasn't that big. We heard the convo of our neighbors throughout the night, as well as the elevators going up and down all night. Compared to other hotels we visited upon our stay, the GN was very clean and had outstanding service. I would stay here again, but I would rather stay at one of the larger hotels with more slots and be on the boardwalk since thats where we went everyday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and a higher floor to escape some of the hustle and bustle go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Nugget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget

Address: Huron & Brigantine Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Trump Marina Hotel and Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget 4*
Number of rooms: 727
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Atlantic City, winner of the AAA Four Diamond award, is a premier resort destination located on the Frank S. Farley Marina and offers guests 727 beautifully remodeled rooms and suites. The entire property has just completed a $150 million renovation, taking on a fresh, modern look to include a high-energy casino featuring the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, and poker room; nightly entertainment, new bars and lounges, stylish retail offerings, as well as Landry’s signature world-class restaurants such as Chart House and Vic & Anthony’s Steakhouse; a luxury spa and salon; and H20 poolside lounge. New owners, Landry’s,Inc, have introduced first-class accommodations, exquisite dining options and fun-filled entertainment venues unlike anything else available in Atlantic City. The Golden Nugget has already established strong brand recognitionworldwide with locations in both Las Vegas and Laughlin, NV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Golden Nugget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Hotel Atlantic City
Trump Marina Hotel
Atlantic City Trump Marina
Trump Marina Casino Atlantic City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.