We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Nugget to your Saves list
Golden Nugget
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Huron & Brigantine Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Trump Marina Hotel and Casino)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
MIDWEEK PACKAGE FOR TWO
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Downingtown PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Overnight stay!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed on a Sunday night on our way back from Phila. after seeing the Jersey Boys show(it was Awesome!) We arrived about 5:30 pm and were told our room was not ready yet when check-in is at 4:00pm. We went and got a bite to eat at Michael Patrick's Brasserie, the food was really good and the service was excellent(a little pricey but was well worth it).The girl at the front desk said she would call us when our room was ready but never did, so we went back to check it was ready but we never got into our room until 7:00pm. The room was very nice and roomy(we had a king room) very clean and the bed was also very comfy.The casino area was a little smaller than some of the other ones but that was fine with me. We had a nice overnight stay but just wished ou room was ready when we got there. Try the chocolate box I had a dish of red velvet ice cream! (was yummy)

Room Tip: Higher rooms have more of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    311
    159
    53
    76
See reviews for
128
460
50
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Golden Nugget! The hotel was recently renovated and is now a updated and modern building. The staff there treated us amazing and gave us a free upgrade to accommodate our newborn baby. We had some issues with our room, and the management offered to switch us to any room in the hotel! They were very accommodating and understanding! Love the free parking and the Starbucks as well! GO HERE FOR A RELAXING AND ENJOYABLE TIME!!!

Room Tip: Junior Suite are great and spacious. The Marina Suites are very hot during the day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

when checking in we asked for two queen beds they said we ordered a king and two queen would be $20 more per night there was no one in the hotel maybe when going through expedia we requested a king but we have been staying there for years and we always get two queens and easy fix as it was very quiet, but they insisted we pay $20 more per night I said that for $20 more we could of had Revel the front desk supervisor was so rude she said to the other front desk employee "I don't care" I said what did you say, the supervisor said that she that she lost her health care and my response was is that why you are treating me this way. Shame that one person can spoil your whole trip.

John & Magdalene Mc Inally check the check in date the supervisor would not give me her name.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skillman, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Pros: Great price, at least at this writing ($135/night including tax); Very clean, remodeled rooms; nice staff; a number of dining options; comfy couch in standard room
Cons: Hotel rooms have a reputation for being noisy (very thin walls); bed was uncomfortable; kind of out in the middle of nowhere with no nice place to walk
Other comments: rooms have modern decor; casino a little dark; the bed was soft and I kept rolling into my husband all night (which he probably liked) but I didn't sleep well

Room Tip: I tipped the front desk and asked for a room with no neighbors, which we got, so noise wasn't an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel seemed new or newly renovated. Clean rooms, nice sized tv, and good hair dryer. The bathroom door was made of glass which took a little getting used to. The mirror in the bathroom was huge and well-lit which we love. Toilet paper was in an awkward position. Casino hotels tend to get pretty loud in the hallways so the noise level was expected. You can hear conversations in the next room so the connecting door or walls are a bit thin. If you have a double room sleep away from that connector door. The staff was helpful and nice. Our special request was that they send a birthday cake to our nephew's room and wish him a happy 21st birthday at check in. Nice surprise for him. The children's arcade was small but glad that they had something. I would pass on the buffet here. The food was fine but spend $15 more and head over to Harrah's or Borgata for more selection. Self-parking was $5 for our entire stay; in and out as many times as you like.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Went to a concert next door @ Harrahs the were too high so I stayed at Golden Nugget. Price was right, room decor was very nice, the major problem was the NOISE it was absolutely horrible & after reading other reviews I see thats problem is consistent with my review...ps the buffet was horrible choices & all the above it was cheap though so go figure

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The room was clean, fast check-in, people at the front desk are friend and helpful, the view from the room was amazing (bay view), the bed was very comfortable, I absolutely enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it to family and friends

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Nugget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget

Address: Huron & Brigantine Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Trump Marina Hotel and Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget 4*
Number of rooms: 727
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Atlantic City, winner of the AAA Four Diamond award, is a premier resort destination located on the Frank S. Farley Marina and offers guests 727 beautifully remodeled rooms and suites. The entire property has just completed a $150 million renovation, taking on a fresh, modern look to include a high-energy casino featuring the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, and poker room; nightly entertainment, new bars and lounges, stylish retail offerings, as well as Landry’s signature world-class restaurants such as Chart House and Vic & Anthony’s Steakhouse; a luxury spa and salon; and H20 poolside lounge. New owners, Landry’s,Inc, have introduced first-class accommodations, exquisite dining options and fun-filled entertainment venues unlike anything else available in Atlantic City. The Golden Nugget has already established strong brand recognitionworldwide with locations in both Las Vegas and Laughlin, NV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Golden Nugget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Hotel Atlantic City
Trump Marina Hotel
Atlantic City Trump Marina
Trump Marina Casino Atlantic City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.