We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gn by the marina” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Nugget to your Saves list
Golden Nugget
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Huron & Brigantine Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Trump Marina Hotel and Casino)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
MIDWEEK PACKAGE FOR TWO
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“gn by the marina”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

nice hotel and casino with dark colors and low lighting everywhere. buffet was average not great but not bad. some of the food looked like it came frozen and was microwaved. lily's the asian restaurant was good. the chairman's club was good. our hotel room had great views of the water. back of the casino needs more ventilation, smelled like an ashtray there. poker room had 2 tables going. table games looked the same as other casinos.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    311
    158
    53
    76
See reviews for
128
459
50
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Room we stayed in was as described; however no soap or shampoo in room. When requested it took the staff almost thirty minutes to bring it up. There response was that there was a shift change sorry for the inconvenience. In addition we stayed on a Saturday night and the front desk told us the buffet opens at 11:30 we got down to the buffet at 11:20 to beat the traffic at opening and uncovered it opened at 9:00. I know the Golden Nugget is new, staff is new, but this was my first time also. I don't think we will come back. Too many other properties in Atlantic city fighting hard for us to spend money with them.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakdale ny
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

this is a review on the premises in general I did not stay there but I spent a few hours there eating, playing shopping, and just exploring the casino, I was staying at Harrah's for a few days and got a bit curious about about the Nugget since I could see it out of my window, everything that I saw was very nice , place was clean, shops and bars were clean and accommodating,, the only negative was the buffet, after eating at the Harrah's waterfront buffet which was absolutely stellar and the price was pretty steep, around $30, the buffet at Golden nugget was more like a hospital cafeteria and was in no way on par with Harrah's but it was around $10 cheaper and the quality difference was evident

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We went to atlantic city for the weekend and Golden nugget exceeded all of my expectations. The hotel is very grand and beautiful, we had a room with a view of the marina, not a problem at all with changing from a King to a Double bed room. the room's walls are thin, but we didn't have any problem getting to sleep, especially after a day of sight seeing. The front desk helped answer all of our questions and everyone was nice and accomadating with a smile. The transporpation located right outside takes you around Atlantic city for 2.25 one way making it easy to get around 24hours a day to the boardwalk area and back. We had a great time and a good meal at the 24hr cafe, pricey but expected at a casino hotel. We even found a way to get round trip to New york from Trump plaza with the hotels help.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the marina. We were on the 17 Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at the Golden Nugget in Atlantic City a few weeks ago for a conference. Everything was excellent. Stayed in a suite that was incrediable, spacious and very comfortable. Restaurants were great, and of course lots of casino action!!! Donna Ward and her staff did an excellent job!!! Looking forward to next year!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Anthony Fiorentino of Victor & Anthony's steakhouse made the night incredible. The best person ever! The bell service, room service, concierge service & maid service was the best I've ever seen. The restaurants on premise are amazing in all aspects & the outside on the marina right out the front door is gorgeous

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a suite because the standard rooms are so beautiful & like a suite itsel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had a very nice experience starting with the check in and the service was great. We ate at a banquet and the food was ok, i wouldn't have wanted to have paid for it. Room was nice but even after paying for a room and spending money in the Casino we were still hit for a parking fee. I don't think it was a big deal but just the principle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Nugget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget

Address: Huron & Brigantine Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Trump Marina Hotel and Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget 4*
Number of rooms: 727
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Atlantic City, winner of the AAA Four Diamond award, is a premier resort destination located on the Frank S. Farley Marina and offers guests 727 beautifully remodeled rooms and suites. The entire property has just completed a $150 million renovation, taking on a fresh, modern look to include a high-energy casino featuring the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, and poker room; nightly entertainment, new bars and lounges, stylish retail offerings, as well as Landry’s signature world-class restaurants such as Chart House and Vic & Anthony’s Steakhouse; a luxury spa and salon; and H20 poolside lounge. New owners, Landry’s,Inc, have introduced first-class accommodations, exquisite dining options and fun-filled entertainment venues unlike anything else available in Atlantic City. The Golden Nugget has already established strong brand recognitionworldwide with locations in both Las Vegas and Laughlin, NV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Golden Nugget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Hotel Atlantic City
Trump Marina Hotel
Atlantic City Trump Marina
Trump Marina Casino Atlantic City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.