We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel- not so nice guests” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #12 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel- not so nice guests”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel was nice and in good shape and close to the outlet shopping mall. It was a few blocks away from the Boardwalk and casino action.The staff were all friendly and accommodating on a busy weekend, even providing a free room upgrade. The room was large, but there isn't much of a view.
What was 'not so nice' were other guests on our floor who seemed go in and out of their rooms all night and were extremely loud. Also, the people in the room next to ours decided to have a huge fight at 5:00am, including screaming and throwing things. We called security who came up pretty quickly, but that did not help us in getting any sleep. Understandably, this is not in the control of the hotel, but we were hoping for a restful weekend, which is why we stayed a bit off the beaten path.

Room Tip: Higher floors are supposedly the upgraded floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and all it has to offer. We are sorry to hear that you did not get a good nights sleep. We hope you will stay with us again for another "Nice Stay" and a good nights sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    333
    191
    87
    56
See reviews for
144
281
43
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center hotel for the Atlantic City Marathon weekend. We were able to secure a discounted rate that was still far too much for this hotel ($173.60 + sales tax, luxury tax and NJ occupancy tax = $198.90). We checked in very late on Saturday and requested a late checkout so that I could shower after the race. We were given an additional hour free of charge and the front desk clerk repeated that she was "being very kind." We were also charged $14.00 to park in the convention center garage overnight plus tax. Last year I was offered a special race parking discount and this year I was not offered such a discount. We went to our room which was what I expected - standard bathroom and two beds with a chair and a desk. We did have a view of the casino's and ocean so that was nice. The bathroom was clean enough even though it seemed that the floor looked dusty to me. The toiletries at Sheraton properties do not impress me. The water pressure in the shower was wonderful. The beds were nothing special and the sound of the highway woke us up throughout the night. The next morning, we woke up early to get to the race and the hotel had done nothing to acknowledge the runners this year. Last year I know they had put out bananas and bottled water. The staff we encountered were not overly friendly and just doing their jobs. We travel a lot and have stayed at many hotels this year for running events. I have enjoyed my stays at $90 hotels far better than at the Sheraton Convention Center Hotel. Atlantic City in general is no longer a destination of choice.

Room Tip: Higher room on Casino/ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are working hard to make improvements in the areas you have mentioned for our future guests. We would like to oppurtunity to discuss your stay with you, please contact our Executive Office to share more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stay at this hotel almost every weekend in the summer. The staff is amazing and provides excellent customer service.The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location is great- not too far to go to the beach and the casinos and shopping is a short walk away.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We always love welcoming you home to your "Summer home away from home!" We look forward to welcoming you back home next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Price was great at $90 on a weeknight, and service at desk was good, but other than that it was a mediocre experience. I had to switch rooms after dinner because a group was partying loudly in the suite next door. The hotel was fast with the switch, but I was switched into a room that seemed poorly ventilated, very stuffy, and I didn't sleep well. The hotel definitely has a worn Atlantic City vibe but is relatively clean and maintained, so not a horror story. Just not anything special either. I stayed here because I am Starwood Gold.

Room Tip: stay away from rooms next to suites-- could be very loud with partiers
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not get a good night's sleep, We hope you will give us another try on your next trip to AC. Please feel free to contact our Executive Office so we can make sure your return visit is as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel was directly across from the convention center. There was public transportation right in front of the convention center as well.We had a very nice and clean room. There was a pub on the first floor with good micro brewed beer.
The hotel was in easy walking distance to shopping and casinos.
The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us. We hope you will stay with us again for another "great stay".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester,NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is extremely clean and in excellent condition. I just finished a 3 night stay and enjoyed every minute of it. I attended a meeting at the hotel and everything was excellent! Virginia was outstanding to deal with she truly goes above and beyond. Every employee cares about making a guest feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel for any aspect of travel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for making us your "Number 1 Choice" hotel in AC!
We look forward to welcoming you back for another "excellent"stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I used priceline for this hotel. I must say the person at the front desk acted as though I was lower class and could not possibly request anything other than 2 double beds unless I had paid more for the reservation. Seriously? It was just average, nothing special. But, I did enjoy the Miss America history exhibition they had in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are so sorry to hear that you felt that way during your recent stay. We strive to make all our guests feel welcome and at home here. when we hear that we did not make our guests feel welcomed we like to know why and how we can fix it. We would like the oppurtunity to discuss your stay further with you. Please call our Executive Office to share more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center

Address: 2 Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.