We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A Nice Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantic City Sheraton for a short week end getaway. Parking is under the convention center and the signs for the Sheraton parking could have been a little clearer. Our room on the club floor was clean and had great views of the casino hotels lining the boardwalk. The bathroom was adequate but nothing special. The food on the club floor was better than we expected. Mini burgers, fruit, roast beef, tuna salad, cheese and crackers were some of the offerings. A wonderful coffee brewer which made lattes and cappuccinos as well as hot coco was ready to serve you at your request. Sodas and snack bars were also available. IMHO it is well worth the upgrade if you plan to make use of the offerings. I found the lobby area to be treat with memorabilia from beauty pageants of years past…real nice. The pool which was decorated with sofas, lounge chairs and flowers was clean and stocked with plenty of towels for guests. The hot tub (also clean) was located outside the building and landscaped with plants and shrubs (a great place to relax). The outlets were a short walk (1.5 blocks) away. My only suggestion is if you plan on going out to the boardwalk and casino’s at night after the outlets close, you may need to drive or better yet, take a taxi. I wouldn’t suggest you walk the desolate blocks (it’s just not that safe). The Sheraton wound up being a great jumping off point to other activities that Atlantic City and its surroundings has to offer. I would go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Go for the club floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having your stay with us again soon on your next trip to AC for another "Nice Stay"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    363
    209
    97
    60
See reviews for
165
304
44
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice, clean hotel. My only complaint is that they do not give you free breakfast. Every other hotel I've stayed at had free breakfast. But I had a good experience. I only stayed one night but I would go back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to see you had a "nice' stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton Hotel and Convention Center. The hotel was nice, beds are comfortable and rooms are clean but the concierge staff is very stuffy, maybe they are used to the business clientele. It is also quite a walk from the Boardwalk and Casinos. The pool was very cloudy and smelled like pure bleach . The hot tub was dirty. We brought it to the attention of management and we checked every day during our stay but nothing was done. My friend and I had a girls weekend with our daughters and our girls were dissapointed that the were unable to use the facilities. This hotel left a lot to be desired. I have to say, the only plus was our housekeeper. She was phenomenal. She was very attentive and went above and beyond, always asking if we needed anything else and leaving us extra goodies for our girls. I will not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experinece with us. We have shared you comments with our team and are working to improve the areas you have mentioned. We have also shared your kind comments about your housekeeper, we strive to make all our guests feel welcome and at home and are delighted to hear that our team members made a connection with you. We hope you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to AC to see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Though this hotel was a few blocks from the beach, boardwalk and casinos, it wasn't too far to walk to get to those places. There was outlet shopping within a few block. Hotel Service was excellent. They responded very quickly to any requests. We had a king size bed room. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your kind comments with us. We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide "Great Service" for you. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for two nights for a dance competition, had a room with a view looking towards the beach. Room was clean, bed comfortable, 2 floor bartender was very nice. Plenty of restaurants near by for meals but if you go to the boardwalk to eat most only take reservations.
Plenty shopping outlet stores near by

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the water and casinos great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our employees were able to make a connection with you. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Atlantic City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was pet-friendly. The room was not the greatest, with an unflushed toilet upon check-in, but given that the property allowed dogs, it was decent enough. For all the pet-friendly advertising, however, they do not provide dog bowls or beds unless requested. The thing is, no one even bothered to inform us that they were available upon request; we found out after the fact. All that aside, the room was fine. The problem really was the walls and the ventilation system. During both nights we basically were kept awake by other guests having sex--it was not a pleasant experience to be listening all night to what sounded like an x-rated film. All in all, we may return for the purpose of bringing our dog, but we will probably try to look for a hotel that is a bit more upgraded.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

What can I say...it's a clean bed, decent room. Serves the purpose....particularly if you're looking for a place close to the outlets. Could hear folks talking in room next to me in the morning. Not the place to stay if you want to hit the casinos....unless you're okay with a bit of a walk. Probably would not go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us this time. We are working on making numerous improvements to our hotel so our guests feel at home and want to come back time and time again. We hope you will try us again on your next trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center

Address: 2 Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.