We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton quality at a loction that works” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Charles Town, West Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sheraton quality at a loction that works”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I bought tickets for a Saturday night concert in Atlantic City before I realized how ridiculously expensive hotels are on Fridays and Saturdays in AC. I booked through Priceline and was a bit concerned that this property wasn't located on the boardwalk since that is where my concert was and AC can be a bit rough. It turns out that there is a clean, well lit outlet mall that runs the distance between the Sheraton and Bally's. Even returning to the hotel at 1am, the walk from the boardwalk to the hotel was safe.
The hotel itself was nice. Arriving shortly after the 3pm check-in, there were five employees busy keeping the wait to a minimum. The lobby was well decorated and there is a restaurant/brew pub on the premises that can be reached by a short walk out the front of the hotel or a circuitous route through the hotel. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. Be advised that self parking is $12 but unlike monopoly there doesn't seem to be free parking many places in Atlantic City.
In a city where the big casinos charge exorbitant prices for rooms that get poor reviews, the Sheraton provides a good value in an accessible location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again for another "Sheraton Quality" stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    370
    216
    98
    60
See reviews for
167
310
45
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Came to Atlantic City for a weekend and traveled with my dog. Great Starwood Service and fantastic accommodations. Even though it is a quick walk to the casinos this hotel was one of my favorites. One main reason is that they get it when people are traveling with their pets plus no pet fees. Thank you for not ripping off your customers like the showboat does. Also thank you for having quality employees working for you. Loved it I will stay here again. No Doubt

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We totally "Get it when people are traveling with their pets." We love our "K-9" guests as much as we love their owners. We look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic City with your K-9 family member for another great stay in AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is located right across the street from the outlets. We parked our car there and walked. In addition to shopping, it's close to a few different food options, which is great.

The room was clean, spacious, and we had a view of the ocean and boardwalk. I was very impressed. The staff was quick, friendly, and professional.

Having been to Vegas, Atlantic City usually seems very seedy. This hotel totally changed my viewpoint. It's such a change from the casino hotels, I'll definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor. The view isn't bad in either direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
So happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City and all we have to offer. We agree we are in a "Perfect Location", for our guest to experience all of the excitement of Atlantic City, but yet far enough away to enjoy a good nights sleep. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We we're late in arriving in Atlantic city so the choice was limited on a saturday night but for the money we should have slept in the car and gambled the 200.00...no comp breakfast the king size bed was nice in a large room with a 32 inch tv?....no wi fi in the room and the slamming of the doors until 2 am is the reason no one sleeps in Atlantic city

Room Tip: Book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like the oppurtunity to discuss your stay further with you, please feel free to contact our Executive Office to share more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Clean, convenient, quiet and nicely appointed. We stayed over on a Saturday night having driven a couple of hours to come to a concert on the boardwalk. The boardwalk is about a ten minute walk away. There are eateries and shopping within a five minute walk. I've spent overnights at two other hotels in AC over the last four years and my stay at the Sheraton has been the most comfortable. The Marriott Courtyard is on par with the Sheraton, but the location of the Sheraton is a bit better. The Trump Taj Mahal certainly has more bells and whistles, but the Taj feels worn and not as clean.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the convention center and parking deck are quite quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are glad to hear that your stay with us was "Very Comfortable", we strive to make all our guests feel at home here at the Sheraton Atlantic City! We appreciate your kind comments about our facility. We look forward to having you as our guest again when your travels bring you back to Atlantic City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently stayed 3 nights at this hotel and loved it. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the hotel is in a great location, not too far away from the boardwalk and right next to the outlets. I'm obsessed with finding a hotel that has no bedbug reports and this hotel had 2. However, when I checked the beds and the whole room (I'm very paranoid when it comes to bedbugs) I found that the room was extremely clean, no bedbugs whatsoever. Only complaint was the high prices for the breakfast menu, but our waiter was extremely friendly and the food was good. I would stay here again, no question.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. Thank you for your kind comments about our "Execellent hotel." We look foward to welcoming you back on your next trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel was nice, poor management...Had to change rooms 3x to get a room with a working safe.
The manager did comp breakfast, however took over and 1.5 to check in.
Good location, convenient to everything.
Staff friendly

Room Tip: make sure everything works before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We have shared your experience with our team and are working to improve out check in process. We hope you will stay with us again for another stay in AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center

Address: 2 Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.