We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much for the dollar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Atlantic City
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not much for the dollar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We we're late in arriving in Atlantic city so the choice was limited on a saturday night but for the money we should have slept in the car and gambled the 200.00...no comp breakfast the king size bed was nice in a large room with a 32 inch tv?....no wi fi in the room and the slamming of the doors until 2 am is the reason no one sleeps in Atlantic city

Room Tip: Book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like the oppurtunity to discuss your stay further with you, please feel free to contact our Executive Office to share more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    345
    196
    89
    57
See reviews for
153
288
43
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Clean, convenient, quiet and nicely appointed. We stayed over on a Saturday night having driven a couple of hours to come to a concert on the boardwalk. The boardwalk is about a ten minute walk away. There are eateries and shopping within a five minute walk. I've spent overnights at two other hotels in AC over the last four years and my stay at the Sheraton has been the most comfortable. The Marriott Courtyard is on par with the Sheraton, but the location of the Sheraton is a bit better. The Trump Taj Mahal certainly has more bells and whistles, but the Taj feels worn and not as clean.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the convention center and parking deck are quite quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are glad to hear that your stay with us was "Very Comfortable", we strive to make all our guests feel at home here at the Sheraton Atlantic City! We appreciate your kind comments about our facility. We look forward to having you as our guest again when your travels bring you back to Atlantic City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently stayed 3 nights at this hotel and loved it. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the hotel is in a great location, not too far away from the boardwalk and right next to the outlets. I'm obsessed with finding a hotel that has no bedbug reports and this hotel had 2. However, when I checked the beds and the whole room (I'm very paranoid when it comes to bedbugs) I found that the room was extremely clean, no bedbugs whatsoever. Only complaint was the high prices for the breakfast menu, but our waiter was extremely friendly and the food was good. I would stay here again, no question.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. Thank you for your kind comments about our "Execellent hotel." We look foward to welcoming you back on your next trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel was nice, poor management...Had to change rooms 3x to get a room with a working safe.
The manager did comp breakfast, however took over and 1.5 to check in.
Good location, convenient to everything.
Staff friendly

Room Tip: make sure everything works before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We have shared your experience with our team and are working to improve out check in process. We hope you will stay with us again for another stay in AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for eight nights during a conference at the Convention Center. The location was quite convenient and the skywalk was a blessing, saving me the exposure to the cold weather. The staff was very helpful and did their best to meet my needs. However, there was one problem, which I believe can be corrected immediately. After a long day of travel and a long drive from the Philadelphia Airport, I checked in and went to my room. After unpacking, I decided to take a soak in the bath tub before I retired to bed. I was highly disappointed when I discovered that the tub lining was peeling up. I reported it to Guest Services and they agreed to change the room. This also meant that I would have to pack everything and go to another room. I was too tired to move, so I decided to stay in the room and take showers instead. Because of this, the trip was not as relaxing as it could have been. The breakfast at the hotel was very good with great options. On the mornings when I only wanted something small, I was able to get a small takeout at a great price. The restaurant downstairs was outrageous. I found it to be very expensive and did not offer value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We appreciate your review of your stay. We do agree that our hotel is very convienient for all attending conventions. We apologize that you were not able to fully relax during your stay with us,we have shared your concerns with our team members so we will be able to make improvements for our future guests. Look forward to have you stay with us again on your next trip to AC whether it is for business or to just relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed one night..it was reasonably priced, clean, and walking distance (a few blocks away) from the boardwalk and casinos. With the Tangers Outlets there now it felt safer walking around @ night. At one time it was a lot of empty space. You can self park @ the convention center for a decent price.
Didn't like the way the sheet covers sounded. But I have a texture thing going on. The view from our window was great! The staff was pleasant and helpful. Loved the music at the pool. However it was a little awkward having to walk thru the physical fitness center to get to the pool. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again on your next trip for another "Good Stay!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chugiak, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel is located right next to the convention center so that was good. It does not have wi-fi in the rooms-you have to go to the lobby. I had several things that bugged me. Toliet broke. TV had an issue. They didn't vacuum the floor anytime during my week stay. The clock radio display was difficult to use. I called up for assistance and they said AT LEAST WE HAVE TIME RIGHT i WOULD GET A CALL UP. It was clean, had a good view, and except for other travelers-quiet. I did not like the beer in the Tum bar. The staff was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have shared your comments with our team and are working on making improvements in the areas you have shared with us. We would like to hear more about your stay, please feel free to contact our Executive Office so we can discuss your stay in more detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center

Address: 2 Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.