We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF GREAT LOCATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 60 hotels in Atlantic City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“GREAT STAFF GREAT LOCATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed here many time for conventions. The convention is located next door. Also great rooms, staff, kept up!!!!

We also go there at times just to get away. Cheaper than NYC hotels. And no Loud crowds....

Room Tip: Try the corner rooms - larger spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We are so happy to hear that our team was able to make you feel at home here at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We have shared your experience with our team and we look forward to having you as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    315
    177
    82
    51
See reviews for
129
268
42
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I recently attended business meetings that were held at one of the casinos in Atlantic City. I enjoy gambling, but prefer not to be in that enviroment for prolong periods of time - specifically due to the number of smokers. I had stayed at the Sheraton on a previous visit, so I tried there again.
It was very convenient to get to my meetings, either by driving or even walking. The casino holding the meetings was only a few blocks away. The staff, from the door man who greeted me to the front desk, and also including the housekeepers were exceptional. Always smiling, always helping taking care of my needs or making suggestions. The room was spacious, and the bed comfortable. It was a nice oasis to return to after a long day of meetings.
Also had a nice dinner at the Tun Tavern which is attached to the hotel. I sat at the bar, watched both the playoffs (baseball) and MNF on the large TVs. There was a good crowd, and the choices for beer - great!

Room Tip: Ask for one faceing the ocean on a higher floor. This gives you a great view of the Atlantic City sk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for stay with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel! We are so glad you were able to relax and feel at home. We hope welcome you back to our "Oasis" in AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catskills, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for three days for a work conference, and I found the room to be incredibly spacious and had a beautiful view of the other casinos, and the ocean in the distance.
The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've slept on, but the linens were comfy.
Not having free wifi in this day and age just seems silly- especially since the hotel is billed as a convention center. Also, the cell service (Verizon) was spotty- again, in a convention center this is counterintuitive.
The desk staff during the day were lovely, but the young African American man who checked me in Tuesday evening could not have been more rude.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. We have shared these comments with our team and are working on the areas so we can improve for our future guests. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again and for you to see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I booked this hotel for 1 night to attend a concert at the Borgata in AC. I took Greyhound from Manhattan to AC, and was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was within a 10-minute walk from the bus terminal. The hotel was also positioned in the midst of the Tanger Outlets, which included great shopping options and restaurant choices, all within walking distance.
Upon checking in, I was told that the two double beds in my room were in fact full size queen beds, but based on my previous knowledge, full-size beds are the equivalent of double beds.
Nonetheless, I proceeded to my room, and was turned off by the visible stain on the toilet seat (that I wiped off myself), the scratches and marks on several walls, the crumb on the fitted sheet when I turned over the duvet, the wet areas of carpet near the bathroom and front door, the miniscule safe that could not fit my laptop, the tv remote that I had to bang to get to work, the dial tone button on the phone that was jammed, and the long strand of hair sandwiched in between the face cloths.
On a more positive note, when I called guest services, I was pleasantly greeted by a staff who informed me of the complimentary hour of internet service available on the 2nd floor of the hotel, which I did take advantage of. And this pleasant service was later overshadowed by another staff at the front desk who seemed bothered when I asked her for directions from the hotel to a particular location.
Overall, I would not recommend staying at this hotel. The rooms could benefit from a minor facelift and a simple, thorough cleaning. All staff need to treat guests with the same level of excellence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. we would like to oppurtunity to discuss your stay further with you, please call our Executive Office so you can explain your concerns in detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Sheraton in AC was actually really boring. You would think that being a Preferred member would gain you access to some sort of little extras, but no. The hotel was clean, nice, but the staff was not friendly, they were not very helpful and they didn’t seem to want to answer questions. I asked for extra tea bags and conditioner for the room and they said someone would bring these items up for me. Well, I ended up with soap and 10 trash bags, not tea bags. So odd. Also, there was no free breakfast, nowhere to even get a coffee in the morning and the only free wi-fi spot is in the lobby where seating is limited.

Luckily, the location of the hotel isn’t bad. It’s about a 10-15 min. walk from the boardwalk and other casinos and a $20 cab ride to the Borgata. It is also right next to the shopping center and Tanger Outlets which are really nice. We went from restaurants to shops to the boardwalk and back and it was all in walking distance.

Biggest complaint – we scheduled a late check-out for 1:00pm. At 8:00 in the morning, housekeeping was pounding on our door, then just used their key to come in to the room when we were still in bed! Obviously the front desk did not tell the cleaning staff that we were going to be checking out late, but either way check out isn’t until 11am so I am unsure why they would think to knock on the door at 8.

If I go to AC again I'll try to find a nice hotel that offers me more for my money and has staff that are willing to help if needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have shared your concerns and we are working to make improvemnts in these areas. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to AC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have been staying at this property since it opened years ago--it must be at least 10 years old, maybe older. It is still not bad, but materials are beginning to show age. Sheraton claims to have Sweet Sleeper Beds, however at least the room that I was in (Kng) did not have a new mattress or topping or whatever they do to make it sweet. Furthermore, the sheets didn't even cover the exposed mattress that was hand/dirt stained. The room has not been upgraded at ALL with new furnishings, except perhaps a new lamp, since opening day. But the furnishing are nonetheless still attractive, albeit with a few dings and scratches in the wood from prior use. Even the carpeting is the same.

I have stayed in better properties and worse properties. The public areas are attractive and the shopping is right out the door. The casino's are just a short walk and I have never had a problem with safety.

They are making money at this hotel there is no doubt, but they better soon start upgrading (primarily the rooms) or remodeling or they will have a huge capital committment at one time. Atlantic City is beginning to lose revenue because of gambling from other states that now allow gaming. The AC Sheraton Convention Center Hotel has to stay on top of their game to continue to attract convention groups.

Last but not least but important--leave your Ipad at home because they don't wireless internet in their rooms--not even for a fee. That is a sign managment is not paying attention.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. You will be happy to hear that we are working to make improvements in the areas that you have mentioned. We invite you to come back and stay with us again to see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol CT
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at the Sheraton and couldn't have been more pleased! We checked in on a Thursday night. Check in was fast, and the staff pleasant. We booked a traditional king room and were very happy with the accommodations. We were on the 14th floor, and very close to the elevator, the only down fall to our stay. We could hear the elevator all night long, not enough to bother us, but we could hear it. The beds were comfy, and considering I have a few back problems, I woke feeling refreshed and not sore!

We enjoyed the 'Miss America' theme. It was fun to look at the dresses and shoes that they had on display, and the statue of Bert Park in the courtyard seemed to be liked by all, and a good photo op :)

The pool area and jacuzzi tub were a welcome sight after a day of shopping at the outlets ( right outside the door to the hotel!) The jacuzzi is outside, but warm enough to use in a cooler temperature. The pool was warm, but not hot, and was tastefully decorated.

We had a wonderful stay, and plan on returning on another stay to AC

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We Love to hear that you "LOVED THE SHERATON!" Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. We are constantly making improvements to our hotel so there is always something new to see. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest for another "Wonderful stay"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center

Address: 2 Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.