We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in AC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Water Club by Borgata

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Water Club by Borgata to your Saves list
The Water Club by Borgata
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Renaissance Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Albion, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“An Oasis in AC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed at the Water Club by Borgata for 3 nights while in town for the NJ Police-Security Expo. It wasn't an Expo hotel but the price with a My Borgata Rewards card was comparable. And worth it. We were on the 15th floor in a Club Room. The room was very clean and we didn't notice any of the stains mentioned by other reviewers. There was a refrigerator in the room which was great. The handle on the cabinet door was broken and the dresser was a little beat up. The bathroom was spotless and the shower was a treat. Big, fluffy towels. Plenty of hot water but the temperature control took some getting used to. The second day housekeeping must have left before they finished? The bathroom had been cleaned and bed made but they left a rag on the dresser and the coffee cups were left in the bathroom sink. Not a huge deal as everything else was done.
The doors slam unless you hold them until it's closed. We heard a lot of door slamming all night long. Not terribly considerate of other guests. No other noise though.
I was able to use the adult only pool 2 times. It was busy the first day and fewer people the second. It was clean and as other reviewers have commented, the chairs are extremely close together. The pool attendants were very attentive and were removing towels from unoccupied chairs. Very loud music which isn't a problem, it was the type of music. Not a fan but I tuned it out. The indoor pool was a nice, quiet respite from the outdoor pool deck. I pretty much had it to myself when I'd had enough sun.
When you walk into the hallway to the Water Club from the Borgata casino it was like entering a different world. Quiet and smelled clean and fresh. Loved that!! Everyone we encountered was friendly and had a smile.
Wifi is not free which is rather annoying in this day and age. We paid for the "faster" wifi and it was adequate but not great.
We parked in the surface lot and it was only $5.00 and you could come and go-just needed to wait for a receipt.

Casino-it did smell smoky when near the smoking sections. I expected A LOT worse based on reviews but to me it was a non issue. We weren't there to gamble but spent a little time and a little money while there. Pretty sure I won't get anything comped on my next visit-lol.

We will definitely stay there again next year.

Room Tip: We were overlooking the outdoor pool deck. Couldn't hear any noise from it at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    198
    93
    60
    55
See reviews for
73
388
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willingboro, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Try this hotel, the next time you're in Atlantic City. New, modern, great views and a little quieter than the main hotel next door. Nice amenities, 2 robes, wi-fi hookup, very comfortable beds, exceptional shower and the price is right.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, New Jersey, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed here for the 6th time this past May. I was very disappointed in the room , I upgraded to a Vista room , one of the corners of the hotel. The room is deteriorating. The furniture was broken,, stains on the carpet shower door leaked,
I used to love staying here but will not be back until they do a renovation of the rooms.
A lot of $ for no value.

Room Tip: Wait until they refurbish the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna M, Guest Relations Manager at The Water Club by Borgata, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
drj0209- We’re sorry for the condition in which you found your guestroom. We’re glad you used to love staying here and want to keep it that way. As such, I would greatly appreciate it if you wouldn’t mind taking the time to private message me your room number, or other reservation information, that way I can make sure that particular guestroom receives the attention it deserves. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The nicest hotel I have ever been to in Atlantic City ! This place is top of the line and beautiful. The check in process was very fast and easy. A huge bonus was if you parked in the side lot, you could check in and get to your room without traipsing through the casino with your luggage. In the Water Club is a pool for 21 and over, families with kids had to go to the Borgata pool. This place was wonderful, connected to the casino, but if you didn't go down the hall connecting things, you could just pretend you were in a very nice hotel with great pools. We will definately be returning !

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids stay at the Borgata so you don't have to walk as far for the fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I spent a night at The Water Club...absolutely wonderful! Our room was very clean, comfortable. Both the room and bathroom had a spa-like feel. Best hotel experience we've had on the Marina. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Here now for my husbands birthday. Rule is cannot get admitted to pool until 3:00 on day of check in ... And I get it rules are rules... But pool not crowded, rain expected all day tomorrow so I expected to be able to get into pool area 1 hour earlier. Answer from hostess if you were high roller we might do something. And AC wonders why they can't get business ???? Make the guest feel special and welcome -rule 1
Not coming back and suggest you go to Foxwoods !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you want to save money stay away from this hotel. First off my family and I weren't able to use the pool until after three. I didn't pay to not be able to fully use the amentities available. The staff at hand was extremely unprofessional and rude. When questions were asked the staff seemed clueless. An establishment that prestigous should have jacuzzi style bathtubs in the suite rooms. The mattresses shouldn't be anywhere close to comparable to cardboard (which they were). To top off all these petty issues, the food was terrible. We might as well have gone to a local mcdonalds. The calimari was greasy, the oil was stale, the potatoes were runny. Plate sizes were very unproportionate. To sum up, this was a wasted vacation and am very dissapointed in The Water Club. The only reason we stayed was for the Hall and Oates concert. Next time we'll just stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna M, Guest Relations Manager at The Water Club by Borgata, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
redbeard23- We are sorry you were so disappointed with your visit to The Water Club. To clarify, customers may use the pools earlier than our hotel check-in time (4pm Monday through Saturday and 5pm on Sundays) and the entire day of checkout. As we have no excuse for the manner in which you describe our team members, we will use your comments to try and improve on this area. The same holds for your description of your food items. Again, we apologize that your visit wasn’t more enjoyable. We hope you enjoyed the concert!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Water Club by Borgata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Water Club by Borgata

Address: 1 Renaissance Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Water Club by Borgata 5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your The Water Club by Borgata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Water Club By Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Water Hotel Atlantic City
The Water Hotel By Borgata

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Water Club by Borgata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.