We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and good view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Water Club by Borgata

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Water Club by Borgata to your Saves list
The Water Club by Borgata
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Atlantic, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Quiet and good view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night here, Valentine's Day, with our children. Easy check-in considering it was Valentine's Day. We loved that it was more low-key here, probably because the casino was not in this building. Valet service here was excellent. The room was comfortable with a great view of Brigantine. Just a few negatives: not enough lighting. You'd expect better lighting in the bathroom. My teenage daughters and I resorted to applying our makeup sitting on the bed in front of the mirror on the wall. Which, by the way, could use some damp dusting. It was pretty noticiable and of course I had to run my finger across it. And when our luggage was brought to the room, we were given an informative and warm greeting. They asked if we needed anything so we asked for a couple more towels. Unfortunately they never brought them.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    175
    89
    59
    54
See reviews for
70
352
26
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Water Club for the first time in a while. This is Borgata's attempt to create a separate hotel feeling and that is achieved. In my opinion, it doesn't seem to be worth more money if you are solely there to gamble. If you are looking for that vacation feel they have a very nice outdoor pool area and separate lobby that is setback a bit from the casino craziness.(weekends are very busy) Rooms are nice. Mini-bar isn't enclosed so it is very tempting to grab something, kind of an interesting business strategy. As usual, it was clean and modern. Borgata's Casino still beats all other casinos in AC!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbsboro, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just came back from 2 nights at the Water Club at the Borgata. We booked the Water Club for this trip because we had previously stayed at the Borgata and really enjoyed it. The website spoke of the panoramic water views in the Vista Rooms, but what they don't tell you is your view is of the mud flats and the bay. The room itself was beautiful, however, the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in, or should I say tried to sleep in. Neither my husband or I slept very much the first night because it was so uncomfortable. The pillows were awful, they flattened down like pancakes. The room was very dimly lit. The bathroom was large and had a very nice shower, however, it too was dimly lit. So much so that I had to unplug a lamp from the bedroom and carry it to the bathroom so I could see well enough to style my hair and do my makeup. Also I was shocked that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The glass classes in the bathroom did not have plastic or cardboard covers over them to keep dust and germs out. I personally would prefer a sealed plastic cup so I know it is clean and sterile. The staff were all very nice and accomodating, except when we called to request some toothpaste we had forgotten, they sent up a single dental kit, which contained the smallest tube of toothpaste I have ever seen. It was just barely enough for one day. You would have thought knowing there were 2 of us, they would have sent 2 kits and given the price of the room, I don't think a normal travel size tube of toothpaste would have been too much to ask for. My husband made a cup of coffee in the room and said it was the worst coffee he had ever tasted. He couldn't even drink it. . Overall we had a nice time, but if we go back again, I would stay at the Borgata over the Water Club because the rooms at the Borgata were just as nice, had better lighting and were overall a better value in my opinion.

Room Tip: Ask if your view is bay or ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgataJoanna, Guest Relations Manager at The Water Club by Borgata, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
C M- I am sorry you were not more comfortable in your Vista Room at The Water Club. Please know that your review was shared with our management team. They will do their best to try and improve on the areas you mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back to Borgata anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I Love the Borgata Hotel and its restaurants! The NOW noodle bar is a fresh and quick way to dine. Our room had some flat pillows and some dusty decorative leather pillows. The over all room quality was nice. The views were great! Room services are a little pricey but they are fast and good quality.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently stayed at the Water Club. Both Borgota and Water Club are simply the best. There is no excuse for any of the other casino hotels to question why they are not doing well. Professional staff. Great Training. NO surprises at check in. Everyone there starting from the Valet at Parking to the houskeeper and Room service staff is awsome. Food that we ordered for breakfast was delicious and reasonable for the amount you get. It was quick and hot. We even won in the casino. It is nice to win and of course we gave some back so everyone wins.

Room Tip: They are all nice but I prefer the higher floors and the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed one night at borgata and one night at waterclub yet the waterclub was new, modern, clean, beautiful, and very close to the poker room!!! The room was very clean, shower was fantastic and restaurant directly in the waterclub was beautiful!! The pool indoors is extremly relaxing, and you must be,over 18 which is great for the adults.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I travel often to atlantic city and always try to stay at the Borgata or the water club. There are no finer accomodations or style in AC. The Borgata has it all and has all the action one can want. The Borgatas sister hotel as i call it the Water Club continues the Borgata excellence. The rooms are large and nicely appointed and it is a short walk from the water club to the casino and all that the Borgata has to offer. We have tried the newer Revel which is magnificent in its enormity and its "newness" but found it to be somewhat antiseptic and it is for those who are not aware a totally non-smoking property. We have also visited other casinos in ac the Showboat, Golden Nugget, Trumps (2 places) and the newly mohegan sun aquired property Resorts casino and none compare to the Borgata and it is truly not even close. Comps are a little tighter at the Borgata lately but room comps are given away like candy. Recently went for a quick two night stay at the Borgata itself and extended it two nights comped at the Water club. It is a 5 hour trip for us to AC but for the borgatas class and style it is worth it. The buffet is awesome and of course fine dining is at the location as well from Italian to Bobby Flays steakhouse options abound. Entertainment is top notch and most of the staff at the Borgata are friendly and helpful. If you are headed to AC and want a place that has class, style and all the excitement of a vegas Casino the Borgata and or the Water Club is the place to stay. There may be newer hotels and casinos but none match The Borgata, period. Enjoy and good luck, they boast the loosest slots in AC.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Water Club by Borgata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Water Club by Borgata

Address: Atlantic, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Water Club by Borgata 5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Water Club by Borgata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Water Club By Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Water Hotel Atlantic City
The Water Hotel By Borgata

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Water Club by Borgata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.