We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Santorini Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Santorini Hotel & Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 2 No.4-49, Bello Horizonte, Santa Marta, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Santa Marta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

July 2013. It's a beautiful hotel. It's clean and the service is good. This hotel is close to the beach but far from Santa Marta. It's easy to ask a taxi to the desk. The swimming pool is very nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
3
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I recently went to my friend's wedding held at Santorini and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and kind. The building was beautiful and very clean and the location was perfect! I can't say enough great things about this place and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at Santorini for a few nights in May 2012 due to friends getting married. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff very helpful and friendly. The rooftop swimming pool was great and our overall experience with Santorini was very good. Santorinis location is the only thing that was a bit off, if you want to have a evening walk and experience the local culture then Santorini is not the place to stay. If you are with a group and want a great hotel experience then Santorini is perfect.

We would also like to point out that Santorini proofed great for the wedding of our friends, since the provided all service needed in a friendly and professional manner.

Room Tip: Since we were with a group we saw many of the rooms Santorini had to offer and they seemed to be off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santorini Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Hotel & Resort

Address: Carrera 2 No.4-49, Bello Horizonte, Santa Marta, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Santa Marta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Santa Marta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santorini Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Santorini Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.