We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful republican house and delicious paella!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Made in Spain - CLOSED

Made in Spain
Carrera 4, 18-02 | Carrera 4, 18-02, Santa Marta, Colombia
+5754232120
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Made in Spain es un restaurante de cocina tradicional española y de mar ubicado en el centro histórico de Santa Marta entre la catedral y el parque de los novios, en la calle 18 esquina con 4ª, disponemos de dos salones con aire acondicionado y una preciosa terraza republicana con un jardín vertical. Ideal para cenas cenas románticas se puede conocer la arquitectura típica de la época. Especialidades en tapas españolas, carnes a la parrilla y frutos del mar, pescados y mariscos. Amplia carta de vinos.Abierto todos los días, excepto lunes NO festivos para almuerzo (de doce a tres de la tarde) y cena ( de seis y media en adelante)
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful republican house and delicious paella!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had dinner two nights at this wonderful restaurant, owned by the same owners of the hotel, the decor is charming, the service very friendly and the food excellent, the rice dishes are authentically Spanish, it is not the cheapest in town but it worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    15
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Spain in Santa Marta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I went there for lunch and it was a very nice experience. Octopus like the one I ate in Santiago de Compostela, callos like in Madrid, tortilla de patatas..excelente! Garlic shrimp...very hot and tasty.
Service was good, the restaurant itself was very clean and the table was set up the right way.
My only complain was about the desert, I ordered 'arroz con leche' , the taste was good but the rice was not cooked enough and some grains were still hard.
Yes...it's expensive for Santa Marta but it's worth every peso you pay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice, but over-priced for the quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We wnet to Made in Spoain as were were staking at the hotel opposite. Don't be fooled by the boring looking entrance - inside it's nice, we actually outdoors in an indoor courtyard, stylishly decorated. Given the prices (very high for Colombia) we expected a lot - and irt was good, but not magnificent and with small portions, so overall I think we were a bit disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Quite nice but boring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The food was tasty and filling but quite pricy. The service was good. The restaurant itself is quite nice but there was no one else there and it felt empty and bland.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, Ca
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Very good if expensive food in Santa Marta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Went here because of other reviews, found it a bit cold & sterile, not particularly atmospheric.
Food was good, not great and we found it more expensive than all the other restaurants we have tried in Colombia-this, however, is cheaper than US restaurants of similar quality. Good service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made in Spain also viewed

Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Made in Spain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.