We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quimera Divers

Quimera Divers
Calle 27 numero 1c - 74, Santa Marta 470004, Colombia
3142905930
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Activities in Santa Marta
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a group of enthusiastic marine biologists committed to Teach people about dive and our natural resources through the alternative environmental education, available to Colombian and foreign population, to create sensitivity and increase knowledge, and create a change in the way people see the natural resources and how they interact with natural conservation. Creating environmentally responsible individuals.
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our Experience with Quimera Divers was just perfect. The guys (Diego, Leonardo & Juan) were very helpful and patient. My girlfriend was very worried but they show her how to do it without any pressure. She felt comfortable and we all had a wonderful day. The place was very beautiful and the guys knew everything about It's ecosystem. I'm person who likes perfection and Quimera is just that. They do not leave your experience to chance, everything is clear and easy with them. They are very very professionals. Be sure that you are going to have the time of your life!
We had it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful diving and snorkelling experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a wonderful diving and snorkelling experience in early September 2012. Diego and Felipe were very helpful, informative, personable (and cute). The boat was clean and efficient, the service and equipment were great. A lovely morning outing.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience and People!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I got PADI certified with Quimera Divers in 2011, and it was a great and personalized experience provided by Diego and Julie, and their fellow marine biologists. I have since been back on two weekends to dive with them and each time has been spectacular, with small groups, personalized attention, and a nice boat! The coral reefs in Tayrona Marine Park are world-class, and I love way the mountains come cascading down to the sea. Julie and Diego also help point out and explain interesting animals and plants from a biological perspective.

I have also tried the Taganga diving scene and it wasn't as pleasant, as the groups are bigger and more impersonal. Quimera Divers is located in the historic center of Santa Marta where there are lots of good hotels and restaurants. Tanganga is more of low budget backpacker scene, but the costs of going with Quimera Divers is about the same.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
“Diving and snorkelling incredible family experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had a fantastic experience with Diego, Juliana and Felipe. Felipe went snorkelling with our children Isak (12 years) and Ingeborg (10 years). Felipe showed and teach our kids about Caribean corals and fishes. My husband and me could dive while the children enjoyed the sea with Felipe. Diego and Juliana went with us diving and we had a great time experiencing the tropical ocean wild life in Tayrona National Park. The complete team is very friendly and highly professional.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A classroom in the reef for divers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Quimera Divers offers an unmatched experience in the sea. Diego is a trained marine biologist who did a year internship with the London Aquarium. His passion is to share the sights and miracles of the seas. From the specialties of each type of fish, the myriad crustaceans that climb out from under the rocks, to structure of the different types of coral,and snails that have their gills on the outside the shell in beautiful patterns, Diego's personal touch and vast practical knowledge makes this a very different type of dive tour.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quimera Divers also viewed

Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 

Been to Quimera Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quimera Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.