We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best sunset” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Bar Burukuka

Restaurante Bar Burukuka
Carrera 1 Calle 1 Rodadero | Entrada por Edificio Cascadas del Rodadero, Santa Marta, Colombia
4223080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 159 Restaurants in Santa Marta
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Oristano, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Burukuka definitely represents the best place in El Rodadero to enjoy a beautiful sunset! Romantic and very trendy it's a place you will have to visit! It's a bit expensive compare to the other places (a beer costs 7000 pesos)....but the view and the atmosphere you can enjoy will pay it off! Very reccomended!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    87
    30
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Steep prices, but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Quite possibly the best meal I've had in Colombia. Come for cocktails on the terrace at sunset and then sit down for amazing flavor combinations and perfectly cooked food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Bogota
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We went here to party after dinner so I can only speak to drinks, ambience and service. This restaurant is located high up on a cliff overlooking a bay and I think 90% of the reason to go is location/views. It's so nice to be able to drink and dance up high, outside where there's a breeze. Service was fine. The bathrooms were pretty icky and smelly. Otherwise we had a great time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Just dont miss this sunset!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Was in Santa Marta cor. Business trip. And did not find as many good restaurant options as in Cartagena. While this place is more of a lounge and apparently turnes into a night club. I was there from 6 to 9 . The service was very good and the food verY good for Santa Marta. ok by orher standard. Recommend you to have a monito and watch the sunset behind the corner in the ocean. As per food the ceviche was good, for something local go gorbthe suero costeno.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Favorite Dining Experiences in Colombia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Although we stayed in the historic center of Santa Marta, one evening we took a cab to Burukuka to watch the sun set and have dinner. Sipping tropical drinks on the terrace while watching the sun disappear behind the horizon was the quintessential vacation experience. The views from the restaurant were stunning. And although we ate well everywhere in Colombia, the steaks at Burukuka were sublime. Also, they were better than those we had at high-end spots in Cartagena and represented much better value.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Bar Burukuka also viewed

Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 

Been to Restaurante Bar Burukuka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Bar Burukuka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.