We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Colombian HOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Posada San Andres Ultd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Posada San Andres Ultd. to your Saves list
Posada San Andres Ultd.
Tom Hooker # 8-75 South End, San Andres Island, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My Colombian HOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent almost a week at Pedro&Adriana´s place and we had an amazing time.
- Rooms are comfortable and clean, with air conditioner!
- House is really cozy with a swimming pool!
- Location is great (is not in the city center, but that´s not a problem as restaurants and beaches are all along the island).
- Our hosts are what made our stay so special.. we really felt like part of their family! Pedro and Adriana are my colombian parents!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAndresUltd, Propietario at Posada San Andres Ultd., responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Daniel thanks for your review and for spreding your love and support, It really keep us going, we also enjoy to have you both as guest, hope to see you back again, this is your home in Colombia. best wishes and a big hugh, Pedro & Adriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My girlfriend and i stayed with Pedro & Adrianna for one week. There's few words that can describe our great experience there... We really enjoyed every minute being in their lodge. My only advice is that you stop looking elsewhere and just book it! (You'll understand why once you get there..)

Pedro & Adrianna - thanks for a trip we won't forget!

Tomer & Danielle

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAndresUltd, Propietario at Posada San Andres Ultd., responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Tommer & Danielle ! Thanks a lot for your nice review, will help us to increase bookings and occupancy, we will never forget the nice dinner that we had, we had learn to cook something special and we will never forget, best wishes on your travel trough South America, for sure you will enjoy all those different culture, peopple like you will know how to get the best out of each place.
Great hugh, Pedro & Adriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The owners Pedro and Adriana make you feel very comfortable staying with them - it's as if you have become part of their family! Sometimes, they may invite you to a meal, and then provide you with wonderful stories about the history of the island. The rooms are nice and clean, and the bed I had was quite comfortable. It is handy to have the kitchen facilities, because eating at restaurants can be expensive on the island. It was nice to be able to borrow a bicycle, and to rent a scooter for a few hours at a very reasonable cost. If you are looking for amazing people and a location far from the package resorts, this is the place! Seriously: Stop looking at other options and just book this place! Oh and I almost forgot to mention that free boat rides out to Rose Cay are included. And because you get to snorkel before the crowds of tourists, you may get to see the resident shark - like I did - before the noise makes him run away. Don't worry, he's not dangerous - he's a nurse shark. You will find him about 40 meters to Northwest of the Northwest corner of Rose Cay, around a small reef. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Be aware that if you reserve the cottage, you may not always be able to get a wi-fi signal inside th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAndresUltd, Owner at Posada San Andres Ultd., responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Bob ! Thanks a lot for your review, for us was a great pleasure to meet you and have the opportunity to help you enjoy your stay in San Andres, you become part of our family since we share wonderful moments, voyagers like you will enjoy anywhere around this world for your positive ways to see things and life, you are welcome again anytime as excelent guest, our best wishes and a great hugh. Pedro & Adriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

If you like to stay in a clean and nice place with a lot of green around and charming helpfull owners then thats the place to be. We have met some nice people at their place who all felt like home .... in San Andres.
Too bad that it looks like they are the only people who care about this island.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro A, Propietario at Posada San Andres Ultd., responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Google Translation
Stefan y Marta, Gracias por su maravilloso comentario, recuerden que esta es su casa en la Isla de San Andres, los recordamos mucho y esperamos que esten bien de regreso en Europa, nuestros mejores deseos para este 2.014.
Fuerte abrazo
Pedro & Adriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We (4 friends) stayed here for 8 days and throughout our time Adriana and Peter were amazingly energetic and friendly hosts; they were always happy to help us and provide us with lifts around the Island, spare sea shoes, beach bags and maps. One evening they even cooked for all their guests - we dined on fresh fish and bread fruit from their garden and played Mexican dominos for hours after.

The apartment we were in was spacious and well equipped and allowed us the freedom to cook and hang out together. Adriana also cleaned our apartment and changed our sheets during our stay, providing towels and toilet paper etc.

We spent many evenings enjoying their new jacuzzi and sat around the patio talking. While our days were spent hiring Peter's motorbikes to see the Island and using his free glass bottom boat service to visit the keys off the main Island. Their house is really well located in the quieter south side, close to the most stunning clear water pools with diving in spots and deep snorkeling points.

We had the best holiday on San Andres and owe a huge thank you to Adriana and Peter for making us so welcome!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAndresUltd, Gerente at Posada San Andres Ultd., responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dearly beloved Friends, thanks for your wonderful review we were very pleased to share with you our house is now your home in San Andres, we especially like the appreciation and gratitude that you gave us on the review, this will help us and motivates us to continue serving our guests to make their holidays unforgatable, You and your firends were also Amazing Caring Guest, very respectful of the house rules, we hope that someday you all return to the island, a big hug & Pedro Adriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Pedro and Adriana are wonderful hosts - the kind of hosts that makes you feel at home right away. From the freshly squeezed lemonade served at check in to the day they dropped us at the airport at the end of our trip, we had an excellent time.

They cooked us a delicious meal, invited us to play board games with them and took us on a boat for free in the neighbouring islands.

They really like their island and are eager to help you discover it.

A magic experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAndresUltd, Gerente at Posada San Andres Ultd., responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por su opinión, esperamos volver a tener el gusto que vuelva a hospedarse en nuestra casa, y estamos muy agradecidos por que usted compartió esa deliciosa receta con nosotros, que muy seguramente la prepararemos de nuevo. Fuerte abrazo Pedro & Adriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volta Redonda, RJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Have no words to discribe how wonderful and important was this place for me and my partner! The rooms are very clean , new and cute!Pedro and Adriana were so complaisant with everybody! It is located in the best place in my opinion in San andres! We could go easily everywere ! Hope more people can enjoy this place like we did!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAndresUltd, Propietario at Posada San Andres Ultd., responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Israel & Cristiane ! Thanks a lot for your review, this for sure will help us to increase our occupancy, your opinion is very helpful for new guest, we will love and we are looking foward to have you stayng again with us anytime, and this is your home in the S.W. Caribbean away from your home. Best wishes and a great hugh. Pedro & Adriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Posada San Andres Ultd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada San Andres Ultd.

Address: Tom Hooker # 8-75 South End, San Andres Island, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Specialty Lodging in San Andres Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our vacation rental at our Guest House (Lodge), located at the southern tip very close to the best beaches of San Andres , 1200 meters Sound Bay ( San Luis ) and only 300 meters from the Natural Pool [ Pox Hole ] one of the best dive sites excellent for snorkeling ( caretear ) , swim or float in our wonderful , crystal clear sea of seven colors . The center of the island is in the North End to the other end of the island, 20 minutes away by car , if you seek peace, security and close to the beaches of San Luis that if we can ensure our Posada . The Comercial trade and Party Discos of the island is located in the congested and crowded center of the island that is at the other end of the Punta Isla Norte (North End) and is 12 kilometers from our Posada 20 minutes by car, there are buses for public service pass in front of our Inn every 20 minutes for a value of $ 1.oo from 6.30 am to 8.30 pm, and also we have automatic motorbikes available for rent to our guests, We can offer transportation on our vehicule to purcharse food and beverages on the town Supermarkets to fill our guest refigerators, if you are looking to be close to the best dive sites and beache, security and tranquility we are a good choice, if you want to be near the Trade or the Party is better to apply your reservation at a hotel or Posada in the center the island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Posada San Andres Ultd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posada San Andres Ultd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.