We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Andres Noblehouse Hotel

Save Saved
You added San Andres Noblehouse Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Andres Noblehouse Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Colon No. 3-80, San Andres Island 102, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 hotels in San Andres Island
Montréal
1 review
“A wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

We spent about 10 days in San Andres Noblehouse ,a peacefull stop in our one year RWT ,all the peoples in the hotel are very helpfull ,we even had to change a flight ticket and Lola at the reception made it for us!The room was charming and very confortable,every morning we had a good breakfast with fresh fruits.It not complicated to know what to do in San Andres the beautifull beach is behind the hotel(the sea is incredible ) and if you want to dive and to do any excursion ,from the hotel all can be organised,such an easy life after travelling monthes in south America.
As soon as possible we will come back to San Andres Noblehouse ,the owners of the hotel ,Arthur and Jannethe are truly very nice peoples.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    60
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
26
89
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

This was my first visit to San Andres so I was more concerned with visiting the island and its beaches. I really didn't stay in the room too much. The rooms are okay, it aint the Ritz but they have free breakfast, wi fi (very slow), and Very helpful employees (Lola is the Best!). if you just want an affordable place to say and somewhere to rest your head then this is the place for you. It is very affordable and located very close to the airport and near everything you will want to see or eat.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Kissingen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

The Noblehouse is a very special nice little hotel with typical rooms - decorated with the eye for the detail. Also the rest of this Hotel is like this. Any wishes you have, somebody in the hotel will help you. If it is a nice girl from the reception or the owners. They speek Spanish and also English. We are from Germany and speek only english.

The Noblehouse is directly on the beach near shops and restaurants. You have the choose to go out in clubs or restaurants - you have only a few minutes to walk for everything. The beach is 1 minute to walk...
We were there 3 weeks to get married. Jaennethe and her husband are really good people and do anything for there guests. THANK YOU for all!!

I really can recommend the Noblehouse for all tourist they do not want to see only the all inclusive hotels! You have a delicate breakfast and for dinner you have to go to the beach - good food, nice waitress and it is cheap. San Andres is so beautyful,it is a pity when you do not see everything from the island. It is also very safe, and people are helpful and friendly. You dont have to be scared!

It was our first time there and we really enjoyd the stay! We hope we can come back soon!!!

Kisses and big hugs to san andres! We love it!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

For the people like me that travel more than 6 months per year, one thing is very important when I choose a hotel, and it`s hospitality in the broad mean of the word. Of course this is a hotel and a business, but the warm welcome gived by Lola, and Jannethe, the owner, makes you feel like at home. After reading some reviews about this hotel, I would ask who wants a swimming pool when you have the 7 colors caribean only 3 minutes walking from the hotel!?

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2008

Stayed in the Noblehouse for 2 nights on a recent trip to Colombia. I had read the reviews on here previosly and wasn't expecting 4* luxury. The rooms are pretty big with a comfortable bed but can be quite noisy as the hotel is located on the main street around the island. They also have satellite TV with a number of English channles. Breakfast is definitely not all that, but sufficient. The location has a pretty good location for the beach (although it is small) and most other San Andres 'sights' (mainly shops). But I would say, avoid staying in San Andres and move to other parts of the island to really see the charm of San Andres island. We moved to the Cocoplum Hotel for a few further nights which was just delightful. Overall ok experience especially for the money charged, but don't expect luxury.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Quite noisy and a bit dated
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creede, Colorado
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
295 helpful votes 295 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

This is not a Noble House nor a Noble Inn it is a few rooms located above a strip mall on the busiest street on the island. The cars and motorcycles zoom by at a high rate of speed with varying degrees of mufflers creating a symphony of modern noise and pollution. This begins early in the am and continues through the night. Close the balcony door, pull the inadequate curtains put your head under the pillows, it won’t work, the symphony continues. The worst rooms are those with a balcony over the street avoid these at all costs! Unless you wish to stand looking through the pollution at people below there is no advantage to the balcony. There is also a moderate amount of noise from the people below as well.

Room #1: Faux India

The rooms are decorated in a weird combination of Caribbean and Indian. Plastic flowers, dusty candles with the wicks cut off, doll sized rope swings strewn with plastic flowers. White sheet above the bed to look like some sort of misquiteio net. No safe. There is a large closet but with four hangers it is of limited use. The bed is large and surprisingly comfortable. Linoleum floor which is very clean and appears relatively new. Adequate lights but two had burned out bulbs. There is a small refrigulator which stocked with basics and room for additional items.

Room #2

We were moved to a room across the hall after our first day. This room did have internet access from the WiFI. No balcony over the street so gone is the street noise. Gone is the bathtub, replaced by shower however same interesting can-above-the-head water heater. After several tries we also learned that certain lights had to be on before the heater worked. Gone are the sequened pillows now replaced with satin embroidered pillows. This room has two windows one in the shower to the hall and one into the dining room.

The noise in this room is horrible as well. You can hear the front desk, the phone and the staff talking all night. At some point between 7-7:30 am the staff come into the dining area to prepare the microwave for breakfast. The best way to describe the noise is if a classroom of screaming kindergarden students were to run into your room while you sleep. This continues for 2-3 hours.

Heating/Cooling

The air conditioning works well and is very adequate for the size of the room. The hot water for the shower is quite interesting. The water is heated by a can sized unit above your head in the shower. You must select either Cold, Hot, or Lukewarm before turning on the water. Once the water is turned on you cannot adjust it. If fact there is no adjustment , choose one of the three and that is what you get. Turn on the water, the light will dim and out comes three dips of water at the selected temperature…sort of. Lest you be bored while waiting for the next drip, did I tell you that each shower comes with a large window facing the hall with no curtain? It is slightly darkened but you can still gaze in and out.

Wireless

Previous posters have said there is wireless in the rooms…well that’s kind of correct. There is wireless in SOME rooms but not all. Our first room (6) had no wireless which meant you had to go to the lobby to use your laptop. There is a computer in the lobby which has internet access which is for the guests use. The wireless does work in the dining room. Here is the big problem…it is so slow most web pages will not work. The speed most of the time is between 1-1.5 MPS.

Staff

Other posts have suggested that the staff speak English, again this sort of true. We arrived on Friday and on that day NO one spoke or even understood English. No big deal for us but others may find this difficult. The following day one of the front desk staff did speak English quite well. Throughout the week we only met ONE person who spoke, understood or knew English. The staff was VERY nice and accommodating.

Food

Breakfast is cooked to order via the microwave. The “scrambled” eggs were unique. They are actually hard boil eggs smashed up and then warmed in the microwave. I found them interesting as was all the other microwave delights.

TV

A number of channels are available on a small screened TV. A few are in English with Spanish subtitles.

Summary

In our week here we have learned there are better located, less expensive and better quality hotels. In the downtown area book the Casblanca, to get a little further away from downtown book the CoccoPlum and for all inclusive of course there is one of the Decameron properties.

We choose this hotel because of the reviews and its location. The Casblanca faces the beach (not the street), has great views (not the hallway), has a pool, and is designed to keep the noise away from the rooms. We had dinner there a couple times and it was nice. Don’t make the mistake we did…don’t choose this hotel!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2007

We stayed at this hotel after reading and evaluating the reviews here. I will second the motion already made here that the Noble House
is a great find for those not wanting or willing to pay for the 5 star experience. It is a block off the beach...fear not.. blocks on San Andres are short ones and very near some excellent eateries. Caution: you can pay big bucks for mediocre food and poor service from the well advertised...do your pallet and wallet a favor and look for the small restaurants here. Avoid the Yacht Club like the plague, mediocre food, awful service...anyway..the Noble House offers rooms with their own A/C splitter units that will keep you cold as ice. The rooms are appointed nicely, though ours had some minor problems, like a shower door that you needed to drag to close, a broken bathroom window..but the rooms were spotless and the beds were comfortable enough, the television was small but who goes to San Andres to watch TV? Our room was next to the main street and I was a little worried...no problem at all. It's not Manhattan...or even DuBuque...Breakfast was complimentary and cooked to order...an excellent touch! We are Americans who live in Panama so a friendly staff experience and smiles are rare to us..not here..These are Colombians! They understand customer service..very nice nice people
...very friendly, very helpful..recommendations and assistance came without complaint. Free internet access kept us updated..another nice touch! We recommend this hotel because of its price, location, cleanliness and service..San Andres is a lovely place and we will return often. We intend to use this hotel again as our base for jaunts around the island. BTW, we were there over Semana Sante and the police presence was impressive..we felt very very secure..the island is very tourist friendly, not tourist tolerant like many places..return the favor..Our advice to the Hotel: Management just needs to stay on top of repairs....and by all means keep those ladies
that cook breakfast!!

  • Liked — Reasonable and realistic price--Clean comfortable and a great location
  • Disliked — minor maintance flaws
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to San Andres Noblehouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Andres Noblehouse Hotel

Address: Av. Colon No. 3-80, San Andres Island 102, Colombia
Location: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 hotels in San Andres Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — San Andres Noblehouse Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free wifi, free internet point for our guests, and wedding planners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your San Andres Noblehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Andres Island Noblehouse Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Andres Noblehouse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.