We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Blow Hole

Blow Hole
Sur de la Isla San Andres, San Andres Island, Colombia
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Outdoors
Attraction details
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't go!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

There is nothing special and some local guys ask you to drink something (you must...) and we did not like it that much.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    276
    396
    194
    76
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“If "she" blows while you are there its awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is on the southern part of the island and you can't miss it if you rent scooters which I highly recommend. We gave out the rest of our gifts for children while we were here and it was phenomenal. All the children were sharing and words won't describe the experience... while I always fill my carry-on with toys this trip beats a few other Countries such as Cuba and Jamaica.

Yes, a drink in a coconut is a bit pricey it's not anywhere close to what I pay for a pint in Canada is...spend a few bucks you're on vacation!

Great price and selection for all souvenirs…Much cheaper than anywhere else on the island...negotiable but don't be an [--].

Cheers

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Site Seeing.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is on the west side of the Island, and is definitely worth the stop. Great place for taking pictures and watching the geysers of water shooting from the Blow Hole as the waves surge onshore.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Did not blow any water!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

It was just too bad that when I visited it wasn't blowing any water. I think it just happens at certain hours. In this part of the island is all rocks reminded me of Hell in Grand Cayman.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Really?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Not much to see and the locals were hanging out in our golf cart when we we walked back out to the road.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blow Hole also viewed

San Andres Island, San Andres and Providencia Department
San Andres Island, San Andres and Providencia Department
 
San Andres Island, San Andres and Providencia Department
San Andres Island, San Andres and Providencia Department
 

Been to Blow Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blow Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.