We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be wrong with this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc

Save Saved
You added Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 3 # 18-71 Sarie Bay, San Andres Island ADZ, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in San Andres Island
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“You will not be wrong with this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I went whit my family, 3 of us. Excellent hotel, i am not quite sure if Boutique is the word for it, bear in mind that San Andres hotels are not great (rather bad actually) compared with other destinations, poor island ,but beautiful. Anyway this hotel is excellent, if i go back to San Andres this is my first choice. Small hotel, good rooms,good breakfast, lovely pool (not that small, amazing after a day out in the beach). No beach, yes, but a taxi will take you to the closest beach (center) for USD3 or 2. You can walk, 15 minutes. Kind and efficient staff. I saw the owner twice , very kind and helpful as well. Not cheap, and no restaurant at night (beers and snacks yes). Looking for an all included type of thing?? go somewhere else, a quite new hotel with nice cozy pool for families and couples or people who love relaxed holidays. No noise at all !!!.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies, i don't know if for the price they are worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

If you go to San Andres I would highly recommend this hotel. The owners are wonderful people and catered to our every last want and need. They even got a birthday cake for someone in our group as a surprise and when cabs were not around the owner took us places on his own time. I can't wait to go back. Rooms are very clean with modern decor. The pool is also very clean and relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were not pleased when we first arrived. We had paid $278 for a room and it turned out to be small and sorta smelly. I complained (nicely) and the owners were gracious about my complaint and moved us to a bigger room the next day. Still, I didn't think it was worth the money. I know San Andres is expensive but we didn't get bang for our buck. The pool is small and the breakfast was average. The room was fine but I had expected more for that amount of money. The beach is a good 25 minutes away. The town a bit more. That meant that we lived in a quiet part of town, which was nice.

The sea is fantastic but I think that is the nicest thing I can say about San Andres.

Room Tip: We got Room 4 to begin with. It was very small and it had a strange smell. Next day, we got Room 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I'm staying here right now. On the upside, it is in a quiet neighborhood but the downside is you cannot walk out the door and be in the middle of all the restaurants and bars. You will need to take a taxi, but they are plentiful and fairly cheap.

I think my rub on this place is two-fold: first there is just a strong chemical smell throughout the building. It is a cleaning agent but it's almost like someone dumped over about 15 gallons. Second, for the price you do have to adjust your expectations.

Most places in San Andres aren't that updated or modern. I went and looked around at other hotels and they are not fantastic by any stretch. I recommend visiting for two days at most to take a boat out, perhaps a jet ski for an hour or two, rent a golf cart to tour the town or just go hang out at the beach and have a couple beers. The water is much nicer than in Cartagena, but the beach itself isn't that great. Think of an average beach in Florida.

All things considered, this is one of the better options but do remember they only serve breakfast so at night you will need to take a taxi out for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nice clean hotel, spacious room, great air conditioner, ok breakfast included, but 3/4 mile from the beach. The staff was friendly and I would stay there again. Small hotel with only 8 or 10 rooms, quiet and secluded.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc

Address: Calle 3 # 18-71 Sarie Bay, San Andres Island ADZ, Colombia
Location: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in San Andres Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.