We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach front .... at a price....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Portobelo Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Portobelo Boulevard to your Saves list
Portobelo Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Colombia 4 - 111, San Andres Island SAI, Colombia (Formerly Portobelo Junior)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in San Andres Island
Lorgues, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beach front .... at a price....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Convenient location if you come for a beach vacation, but not the most up to date place as furniture, walls and the like begin to age. Air conditioning is rather noisy while wifi would be a great addition for travelers....
Rather expensive, but you are on a paradise island.....

Room Tip: Beach front rooms have the view..... and the noise.... Ask for the back rooms if you want more quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Great hotel!!! Its perfect for stay in San Andres. Bur, it doesnt had wi-fi.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndersonGelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

We had a wonderful and relaxed vacation.
The hotel, with only 10 rooms was very quiet. Nice room, with everything you need, hot water and a balcony with a nice view to the beach. Good food, nice service !
We say: Thank you !
Five to ten minutes you have to walk to the city center, a supermarket is just round the corner. The weather was great, we spend much time on the beach right in front of the hotel, or in the south part of San Andrés, close to the restaurant El Paraiso (good fish for lunch). We have been on Haynes Key , and can recommend Bibis Place for lunch there. A nice fish with rice a special sauce. Thanks Bibi ! We will come back again !

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annagreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2009

The cafe has a beautiful view of the 7 colored ocean and is a great place to spend time browsing the high speed internet that works great, while enjoying the great food

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelAnn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

I had been there several times and always find it the place with the best view in San Andres. We like to do exercises and jogging in the morning and there is no better place to do that than at the beach which is in front of the hotel. Staff is very helpful and the rooms are big and comfortable. W-LAN is available with good speed.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papayita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2008

My wife an me went with our two kids to San Andres to celebrate my wifes birthday.
We booked the Portobelo Junior over their homepage and got answer of a nice woman. Booking with breakfast was a good choice, so we could try all the nice restaurants around for diner.
We had a nice, clean room with balcony, air condition, fan, minibar, telephone and cable-TV, and we could give our clothes to the laundry service.
Breakfast we got at the Portobelo - could have been a little bit more - but was ok. The best was sitting there - at the beach, drinking coffee with view to one of the small islands in front - Johnny Key.
We will go back - maybe try the Plaza next time.
Thanks to the Portobelo "family"

  • Liked — the great staff
  • Disliked — --
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Pahedidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Andres Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Portobelo Beach
Portobelo Beach
#15 of 25 in San Andres
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portobelo Convention Center
Portobelo Convention Center
#20 of 25 in San Andres
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#1 of 39 in San Andres Island
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hosteria Mar y Sol
Hosteria Mar y Sol
#2 of 39 in San Andres Island
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc
Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc
#10 of 25 in San Andres
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Andres Noblehouse Hotel
San Andres Noblehouse Hotel
#2 of 25 in San Andres
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portobelo Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portobelo Boulevard

Address: Colombia 4 - 111, San Andres Island SAI, Colombia (Formerly Portobelo Junior)
Location: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in San Andres Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Portobelo Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Portobelo Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing