We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmmmm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moonstruck

Moonstruck
517 Lake Ave, Asbury Park, Asbury Park, NJ 07712-7107
732-988-0123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Asbury Park
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great food, atmosphere and service. Loved the verandahs with the tables and ceiling fans. Wait staff was excellent, attentive but not overbearing.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    60
    21
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Been to Moonstruck a few times and always had a fabulously delicious meal with good advise given on the wines to try. Always have to wait for a table but it is well worth it. Only had one occasion out of the many times of visiting where had an issue and that was with getting a table. Tried to book over the phone because there were a few of us but told they don't take reservations but when we got there we were told we should have booked. On that occasion we didn't dine there but went back later in the week and had an excellent evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Brook, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I'M COMING HERE FOR MY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The taste of the food reminded me so much of one of my very favorite Italian restaurants that I had not been to in many years, it made me so happy. I was here with a friend, and we immediately messaged my husband and told him that I wanted to come here for my birthday dinner!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We haven't been to Asbury Park in many years, so when friends of ours invited us to have dinner at Moonstruck, We were reluctant to go... but we were pleasantly surprised. This is a really good restaurant... We had to wait for table because they don't except reservations for a party of four, but once we sat down it was terrific. The service, food and ambiance were superb. They have outside dinning, but we opted to sit inside of this bustling restaurant. I couldn't believe we were in a restaurant in a town that I perceived as one that had seen it's better days. Bravo Asbury Park and Bravo Moonstruck. I'll be back many more times this summer.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“tops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This restaurant is amzing. A quaint yet romantic vibe, with impeccable food. They were very accommodating to my gluten free diet restrictions as well. I especially love their fish dishes. Simple, amazing, delicious food

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonstruck also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Moonstruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonstruck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.