We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Portions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cibo e Vino

Cibo e Vino
603 Mattison Avenue, Asbury Park, NJ 07712
732-576-2200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 94 Restaurants in Asbury Park
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ocean, NJ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love the Portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My wife and I have eaten at this restaurant on four occasions and have had a very nice dining experience each time. We love the unique menu offerings. The small plate portions are a great way to share and have a relaxing evening. Think Tapas. The staff is very attentive and helpful in making selections. The specials are really special and worth trying. Wine offerings are good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove, NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Actually, I don't want to tell anyone about this new great place; once the word spreads, it will be more difficult to get a seat! This restaurant , which is next door to Fish and shares the same owners, has only been open a relatively short time but it does to Italian food what Fish does to fish ! The menu has a lot of tapas style items that, while inexpensive, are very generous portions. We regularly are full from just three to four dishes together. And such dishes! My go to order is the arugula salad with the toasted pistachio and parm cheese. Other favorites are the chicken & sausage gorgonzola, the homemade meatballs,the homemade ravioli, etc. The food is seasoned well and fills without feeling stuffed.Our new date night place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Go hungry, leave happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lots of indulgent menu choices and small plate portions make for a long, relaxing and satisfying experience. Bartender very helpful with wine pairings and tastings. Love it here. Wish the bar was designed differently, large columns break up the space a little.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shark River Hills, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Proportions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a perfect date night at this venue. We enjoy small portions that allow you to sample as many plates as your appetite allows.
We loved the little neck clams, home made meatballs, panzanella salad and seafood risotto. This was made even more enjoyable by the attentive service provided by our server, Amanda.
This is certainly a restaurant we plan to frequent.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian great food and Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

WOW! I thought I would have to wait for my next trip to Italy before I would eat food like this restaurant prepares for you. This is not your local Pisano pizza joint or Italian American restaurant. If you want spaghetti and meet balls or chicken Parmesan stay home. The menu is packed with Italian delicacies that you can only get in Italy.

This restaurant is still in soft opening but you would never know it by the quality if service and food. Get here and enjoy the atmosphere service and great food before summer arrive and word gets out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo e Vino also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Cibo e Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cibo e Vino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.