We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vegeterian lunch restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted Tree Cafe

Twisted Tree Cafe
609 Cookman Ave, Asbury Park, NJ 07712
732-775-2633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 92 Restaurants in Asbury Park
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent vegeterian lunch restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

They have soups and sandwiches. Casual dining. Great if you are looking for a simple lunch or snack. I have been here a few times and will go back again if I am in the mood for vegetarian.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Had the Baked Tofu sandwich. It was great. The Coconut Berry shake was quite good too. The area is quite cute.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love this cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

A comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with wonderful owners and employees. Always a delicious experience from soups, sandwiches, salads, to dessert and drinks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vegetarian and Vegan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

After reading the Trip Advisor reviews on this place, we decided to drive up from Spring Lake where we were having a long weekend away and try it for lunch. We arrived around 1:30 to avoid the lunch crowd which seemed to work. Parking was full on street so we drove down the hill and parked facing the....lake? Water level was low. Anyway, it's a park in the numbered space, get ticket from machine, etc.
We shared the hummus appetizer with the whole grain type bread points and very fresh cucumber slices. It was very good. H (the meat and potatoes guy) had the tuna salad and I had the black bean burger, both on whole grain. Salads and dressing were really good. The iced green tea was delicious and refreshing. We split a ginger cookie, also very good. The people there are very nice and I highly recommend this place. Only thing I wish they would do is have one Ladies Room and One Men's Room. They have something for employees only and the other one is co-ed. I don't know how to stress to restaurant owners that most women do not want to use the same facilities as a man does. Good place to eat. Go there!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We went on an April weekend. Food is delicious!! Portions aren't huge, but we got a soup and a dessert and that was perfect. The staff are so friendly & welcoming. I wish we had one closer to where we live in CT

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Tree Cafe also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Twisted Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted Tree Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.