We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frank's Deli & Restaurant

Frank's Deli & Restaurant
1406 Main St, Asbury Park, NJ 07712-5308
732-775-6682
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 94 Restaurants in Asbury Park
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
NYC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Eating here is always the highlight of any trip to Asbury Park. Awesome food. Awesome price. Nothing negative to say.
Try the #4 Sub!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weaverham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Frank's for breakfast everytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We went to Springsteen concerts and had breakfast at Frank's as recommended- The Boss himself says, "it is the place where the elite, meet to eat."- the waitresses are brilliant and the food is great- the breakfasts are excellent and going there for breakfast was a great place for our group to eat and catch up on the concerts- great value, great taste and great service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Makes me miss NJ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

PORKROLL!!! Hello my old friend. Can't get it in NYC. Wendy was our server everyday and she was very attentive. What's so odd about microwaving OJ?

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Locals recommended it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Found about about it by accident. It was the best value of our trip, great food, and it looked like we were the only tourists.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Chilling out on chili”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife had a craving for pastrami and had heard that Frank's Deli on Main Street (NJ Route 71) in Asbury Park did well in that genre. Not a fan, I tried a cup of the chili to start, and was bowled over (and indeed, got a bowl when we returned two days later), and for a main course tried the deli's chicken souvlaki, which was OK. (The second time I had the Southern fried chicken, which was better.) The staff is very welcoming and personable, and speedy to boot. Frank's is that modest kind of place where you wouldn't think to "BYOB." Homespun simplicity, where tastiness and affordability converge.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Deli & Restaurant also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Frank's Deli & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank's Deli & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.