We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flicks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Showroom

The Showroom
708 Cookman Avenue, Asbury Park, NJ
732-502-0472
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Flicks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This tiny multi theater is a gemstone. Staff is like family. A place for real film lovers. They play the best releases of International Film Festivals and tops trendy NYC Angelika or Film Center. Watching a movie in a 25 seat theater is an intimate time warp soothing experience.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    3
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toms River
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Cinema”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Such a nice little cinema. Clean and comfortable. Showing the latest independent, obscure, or non-mainstream films. Love this place!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Movies at the showroom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great artsy movies at a very cute, clean, comfortable theater. Actually there are three small theaters, showing different movies and the movies are always excellent, moving, intriguing, all genres. You'll find more movie aficionados here, so less talkers and noise makers to distract. A nice experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, NJ
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wish my living room were this nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Several intimate and well appointed screening rooms two steps up from a great home theater are still worth a visit for the great movies they offer that will never make the multiplex. Now you can actually watch the documentary or foreign films part of the Oscars and have something to cheer for!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey shore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Movies you can't see anywhere else around here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had not been in their new location until yesterday. The movie we saw was shown in the upstairs theater with about 15 big comfy loungers, tables for snacks/drinks and there are plants for decor. The selection of movies is wonderful, even if we don't get there often enough. We love the upcoming line-up and plan to support this establishment as much as we can.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Showroom also viewed

 

Been to The Showroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Showroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.