We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for fun anytime of the year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverball Pinball Museum

Silverball Pinball Museum
1000 Ocean Ave, Asbury Park, NJ 07712
732-774-4994
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
East Windsor, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect place for fun anytime of the year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We held my son's 13th birthday there last month. Everyone had a BLAST (parents included)!! Terrific variety of pin ball machines (some as old as the 1940s) and some video games too (Ms. Pac Man etc). Loved reading the history about each machine. Great party space, friendly staff and everything was clean. Perfect place for a family outing, birthday party etc. Kids can't wait to go back.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    34
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“YOU HAVE TO GO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I grew up playing pinball and used to have a Capt Fantastic. They have machines from the 40's to the newest Wizard of Oz machine . I can't say enough good things about this place. If you like pinball even just casually you have to go. They also have cool old baseball games, hockey games bball ;bowling and my favorite submarine game where you try to torpedo ships as they cross the screen in front of you!!!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“OMG I can't believe this place exists!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This place is amazing. I mean, it's nearly perfect. It has all these fantastic game machines from al sorts of decades past and most of them work. I would tone down on the pinball and add some variety like Street Fight, boxing and make sure their Atari works. But for the most part - a phenomenal time can be had here, especially on a wintry day when you don't want to be outside for too long. Some highlights:
1 - They have yummy "tomato" pizza
2 - They have an old-fashioned photo booth (it actually develops photos and takes a whole 2.5 minutes)
3 - Basketball and hockey game tables

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waretown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“This place is AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We first came and paid for an hour of play. In no way was an hour enough time!!! I had to go back so I could play ALL the games! My husband and I LOVE pinball, and used to play all the time on the Seaside Heights Boardwalk, but we got priced out. Too expensive! At Silverball, you can pay one price for unlimited play of every game in the place. Whats really cool, are the pinball machines from the 50's and 60's. Theres also, skeeball, air hockey, and arcade games like Donkey Kong, Ms. Pac Man, etc. You can also get snacks, food, and there is a bar. Bathrooms are spotless! You can also have birthday parties there, which is awesome. And don't forget to use the photo booth ($3)! I love this place so much! It's open year round, right on the boardwalk. So much fun, it's gotten me through this bleak, snowy winter so far!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Go here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This place could not be better! The collection is incredible and the entry price worth every penny. I try to go whenever I am in the area. The people who run it are really friendly. After I had my son it was the first place I wanted to go when I had a free 2hours (when my mom babysat my son and my husband had to work). The games are overwhelmingly cool, beautiful, colorful. You would have to be dead to not have fun here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverball Pinball Museum also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Silverball Pinball Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverball Pinball Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.