We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, excellent price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aly Torres Restaurant

Aly Torres Restaurant
Calle 4 via al mirador | Circunvalar, Pereira, Colombia
+57 314 7773604
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 73 Restaurants in Pereira
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
“Excellent food, excellent price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

My wife and I ate here while staying at the Kolibri Hostel, which is also 5 stars. It was a perfect experience for us, just as the hostel was. Definitely going to eat here and stay at the Kolibri every time we visit Pereira. I dare say the combination of the 2 is magical. The two are connected and the welcome sign on the building says "Zen", which is a most accurate description.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    9
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown Heights, New York
1 review
“delicious food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

When you walk in you get a relaxed feeling - you are upstairs in a partially enclosed terrace made of Bamboo with nice views of the local city and streets. The food was delicious ... we had and assortment of tasty appetizers and I followed it up with a steak dish with mixed vegetables that was cooked to perfection. You can see inside the kitchen so you know the food is cooked fresh to order. The service was impeccable and the prices were very reasonable. The whole experience makes you feel at home.I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armenia, Colombia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OK for a light lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

A little hard to find- it's on a side street easy to miss. The food was good, but nothing spectacular. I certainly had high expectations based on other reviews, but it was nothing so grand. I had the lemon pasta with fish. Small portions, though hot and well prepared. The pasta was a bit dry, and the veggies were nothing to rave about (celery, red cabbage, and green beans) were rather bland. There were two options on the menu that may have been more filling, but the waitress suggested this when I said I was really hungry. Could have eaten 2 lunches and still not be full.
nice atmosphere and quiet since it's off the main street. Wait staff was very nice and some spoke English. Very clean.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing... honestly the best restaurant in Colombia! Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Ok.. my first review and I have to say, this place was incredible. Amazing food, tasty, plated to look scumptious, and perfectly sized portions.

I'm Colombian American and travel to Colombia a lot, and have never had this quality and such great tasting food in all of Colombia (ok.. once.. as this food was on par with 1621 in Cartagena)

Very friendly staff, excellent food, fresh, and all cooked to order. No complaints at all. Was soo good, went back three days in a row.. bringing different family members there to try it and they all loved it!

Honestly better then several Michelin starred restaurants I've been to... just perfect!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great discovery in Pereira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Hidden gem!! What a wonderful dinner, great food and attentive service. The fish and the sides were really well prepared, really tasty and personally a bargain for the great quality and presentation of the food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aly Torres Restaurant also viewed

Pereira, Risaralda Department
Pereira, Risaralda Department
 
Pereira, Risaralda Department
Pereira, Risaralda Department
 

Been to Aly Torres Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aly Torres Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.