We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spot al fesco, coffee, pastries and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pergamino Cafe

Pergamino Cafe
Cra. 37 8A - 37, Medellin, Colombia
5742686444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 537 Restaurants in Medellin
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent spot al fesco, coffee, pastries and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

They grow their owen coffee from the mountains of Antioquia.Pergamino Cafe is really a great place to drink the best coffee seating outside or inside. Friendly and very pleasent as well. Do not miss it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    36
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee, slow interenet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I really like working out of this spot. Good coffee that is worth the wait. My only complaint is the slow internet. The place was crowded, so it probably had something to do with the volume of people using it. So no the best place to work out of. But a good place to grab a coffee with a friend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best Coffee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Are you a coffee enthusiast? Do you like to try to different espresso drinks like me? Look no further ;-) sorry Juan Valdez, but this is the best Coffee in Colombia by far. Great unique service and experience

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Coffee Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I am quite demanding what coffee concerns and Pergamino Cafe set a new standard for me. Absolutely wonderful! I just tried their new La Falda coffee today, delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Incredible coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I loved the coffee at this place and it had a good ambiente. I hope to go back and try several more flavors on my next visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pergamino Cafe also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Pergamino Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pergamino Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.