We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zorba

Zorba
Calle 8 #8, Medellin, Colombia
(+57 4) 580 4600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 488 Restaurants in Medellin
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Oriental, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I am with friends in Medellin and they took me here. What a refreshing change of the noisey city. I loved the spoon with your table number, interesting. The Greek salad was fabulous. Very relaxing.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    11
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Date spot in Medellin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great location overlooking the park, good food (especially the dips) and reasonably priced. Couldn't find a better place in Medellin to take someone on a date where you can relax and chat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AHmazing pizza and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had some bad luck in this area for the first few days here in Medellin and then found this place through tripadvisor Pleasantly surprised. Super cute ambiance, with the outdoor feel, good music and awesome food! absolutely no complaints! Cocktails were awesome too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best pizzas in Medellin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Nice flatbread pizzas with creative options to choose from. Good salads too. Great environment to hang out with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Medellin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My girlfriend and I were visiting Medellin for three nights in April 2014 and we heard Zorba was a good spot to grab pizza and sangria...we heard right! We ate at Zorba our second night in Medellin and loved it so much we went back for dinner our last night (the next night).

First of all, the pizza is unreal. Same goes for the sangria. Second of all, the vibe is very cool. Grab a table in the back that overlooks the patio if you can. Thirdly, you can't beat the value. 2 pizzas and a jar of sangria for $35 USD!

Definitely going back next time I am in Medellin. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorba also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Zorba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.