We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast food with a gourmet hint!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peru Mix La 10

Peru Mix La 10
Calle 10 # 37 - 38, Medellin 50015, Colombia (Formerly Peru Mix)
+57 4 4488914
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 415 restaurants in Medellin
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: PERU MIX offers the best peruvian cuisine combined with a fun, young and casual environment. We are in located in two of the best areas of Medellin: Poblado and Laureles. Our location in Calle 10 in El Poblado is located in the heart of zona rosa and one block away from Parque Lleras, the current hot spot for entertainment.
1 review
“Fast food with a gourmet hint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I just tried the nikkei ceviche and I really liked it, a perfect appetizer when you feeling like eating light!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    59
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top food & super friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

10 yr old: GREAT food & Quick service
40 yr old parents ;-): service with a charming smile - GREAT quality food. Looks like fastfood joint from the outside - but had nothing to do with it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Had a great meal and got to meet the executive chef!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have been to this restaurant before, but came back when I saw Executive Chef Daniel Paz was in town from Peru and cooking that night. He made me a ceviche mixto and bolitas de yuca. Both were great. Even better was being able to speak with him and the friendly staff while drinking a pisco sour. They were so incredibly welcoming and friendly. I will definitely come back to visit, whether or not I am hungry. Thank you Peru Mix!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrific Time & Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I am so happy that a friend recommend us Peru Mix. We order the trio de ceviches, sanduche de aji de gallina and a couple pisco sours. It was all very good. The workers were super friendly and the food was incredible. I highly recommend it to all travelers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I recently came back to Peru Mix on a Saturday night. This place was packed but I was still able to get incredible customer service and - most importantly - AMAZING food. Don't miss the Pisco Sours! You can't miss this spot when you are in Medellin. The venue itself was spotless and clean. This is a great place to stop by in a number of situations - a quick meal, having friends over to visit, etc.

2 thumbs up!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peru Mix La 10 also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Peru Mix La 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peru Mix La 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.