We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice area, comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Medellin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Medellin to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 43 C 6 Sur 100, Medellin, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Medellin
Cupertino, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice area, comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a nice neighborhood. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. My room was facing east, with large windows and nice view of the hill and other buildings. The only problem was how warm it got by about 10am, and the air conditioner was not working. Staff is very helpful, they charted out a quick sightseeing trip in my limited time, starting at the nearby El Poblado station to Santo Domingo and back on the metro and metro cable. Nice restaurant with open verandah and selection of regional food.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    80
    23
    11
    1
See reviews for
30
34
18
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

i have travelled to medellin many times and have stayed at many hotels and this was not one of the better hotels.check in seem to take forever the rooms were small and cramped and the staff were not very friendly.i definetely would not recommend this hotel and will not be returning in the future

Room Tip: choose a room high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest.
Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Good overall. Its a good size hotel and quiet with a lot of room to get work done. It wasnt as clean as i would expect it to be. There are no hotel cabs available unless you reserve them in advance. For some things the hotel staff are very flexible but for others not so much. I liked it enough though, that i would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest.
Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well-located, with good value and full amenities. If more attention was placed to customer service it would be even better. Specifically, I reserved a room with bathtub but it came with shower (they changed it) but I had to ask. Breakfast receptionist was not very friendly and they removed the buffet without asking if the guests would like anything else. Small thing, but attention to detail such as the correct time on the lobby TV panels are wrong. I saw foreign guests struggling to communicate in English with an impatient demeanor from the front desk. The will to service well is there but requires more training and a lot more smiles :) I would stay again for the Starwood points!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, Gerente at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest.
Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our services.

On behalf of all the Four Points by Sheraton Medellín staff, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you've had during in your stay and let you know that most of the Service employes are studying english right now.

We would like to thank you for your patience and consideration.

We are looking forward to offering an exceptional service and each of your comments will be taken into account.

We hope that you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel has not changed a great deal since I stayed there last year although there is new gym. Unfortunately I didn't have time to use it.

My business associates in Medellin tell me that there are other better hotels nearby. I have stayed due to my ability to earn SPG points and the good location to shops, business appointments, etc. The hotel has generous sized rooms, but they seem a little on the 'tired' side now.

Probably rooms on upper level are quieter than on the lower level. The hotel is one of those with a central airwell in the middle and noise floats up although most of the noise is from the traffic.
Nice selection of food at the breakfast buffet with a focus on Colombian specialities. Service is good and staff are pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, Gerente at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest.
Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our services.

I apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay and I would like to let you know that we have started to improve the bathrooms and beds in our guest rooms. We started in floors 11 and 10, for next time please ask for a room with a new bathroom.

We would like to thank you for your patience and consideration.

We are looking forward to offering an exceptional service and each of your comments will be taken into account.

We hope that you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quartier d'Orléans, null, Guadeloupe
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I had a great time here the staff is very friendly (Carlos the bell boy was great and he speaks a little English, also Monica At the front desk Was very helpful. the people in general are very friendly they always say con Mucho Gusto witch means my pleasure .I celebrated my birthday at MIA VIP CLUB is was supper I had the best birthday ever. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for three nights during Feria de las Flores. We had two rooms and even though I made a mistake and booked the two rooms as double bedded rooms they were able to switch ours to a king size bed room which I really appreciated. The hotel is a little older but the rooms are nicely appointed and it looks like it has been renovated within the last couple of years. The hotel is connected to the Oviedo mall which makes it really convenient (especially if you are traveling with three women like I was...) The breakfast was great and the hotel staff was very friendly since the moment we arrived (The bellman in particular). The view from our room was lovely and everything was spoteless! The hotel is located vey close to Av el Poblado and couple of blocks from Parque lleras. Parking is complimentary and on-site.

The only bad thing I can say about this hotel is about the pool area not being very well appointed and the pool being small and not heated.

We loved our stay and we will be certain to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Medellin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Medellin

Address: Carrera 43 C 6 Sur 100, Medellin, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Medellin
#5 Spa Hotel in Medellin
#5 Business Hotel in Medellin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Medellin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Medellin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel Medellin
4 Points By Sheraton Medellin
Sheraton Medellin
Four Points Medellin
Medellin Sheraton
Medellin Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.