We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for Medellin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Medellin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Medellin to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 43 C 6 Sur 100, Medellin, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Medellin
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
“Good option for Medellin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We booked this hotel primarily due to its affiliation with Starwood as we wanted to feel confident while travelling so far from Europe. We were indeed not dissapointed. We went through all the posts here and were sort of prepared. Reality was on a positive side. Our junior suite as they called our room was on sixth floor with sufficient space, exactly the one as on the hotels webpage. King bed was real king bed, good mattress and comfortable cusions. Bathroom with window and bath with shower over it. View from room was of the main road and shopping malls and from the bathroom over the city as it was on the other side. Room could enjoy some upgrade but it was well cleaned. The only complain we have was soundproofing from the street which was definitely insufficient. Breakfast room was open air which is no problem in this city of eternal spring. We found it very enjoyable. The cold and hot buffet during the breakfast had a wide offering with good options including soup, local meals, omelette station etc. It was changed every day during our stay. Front office desk quite helpful with requests, restaurant recommendations and bookings. Airport transfer organized by hotel in clean and comfortable car @ 30 USD. Lot of security, checking non registered guests before allowing into the hotel. Direct connection to shopping center convenient. Supermarket just at this entrance. Service very good as people of Medellin are generally very kind people. We have enjoyed our visit to Medellin and stay at this hotel. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    80
    23
    11
    1
See reviews for
30
34
18
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I struggled to decide the rating for this hotel, it would stand in the middle between 3 and four, however considering inside its class is a good option and superior in many ways. What helped them to round the rating up is the friendliness of their staff. I don’t know if the hotel has something to do with it, or it’s in the nature of their employees as Colombians are amongst the happiest people on Earth.

The lobby looks larger on the web page picture than what it really is, but is adequate and almost always some beverages are available including coffee and water. Elevators are next to the front desk and are fast, waiting time is minimal. Check in was fast and very kind, always with a smile.

The room has a decent size except the bathroom which is on the smaller side. The rest is well appointed (for a business hotel), with a flat TV and a modern desk. The bed is comfortable and the linens were better than expected. Bathroom amenities are fine, but the bathroom looks updated and has a shower curtain for the bathtub/shower combination. They could improve the bathroom and have a glass door. However water pressure was always excellent and 99% of the time temperature was constant.

The only major problem is sound proofing. I almost never heard a sound from the neighboring rooms, but it was common from the hallway or the street! Good the bed was comfortable and I always was tired so I could fall asleep quick. They should really address this as it is one of its major flaws.

Breakfast is good but with very small options. This is not a problem for a short stay, but for a week it may seem repetitive. On Fridays they have a special Colombian theme and change the menu, a nice surprise. The people on the restaurant are almost always smiling and always answer with kindness.

The hotel is located next to a shopping mall and there are some nice venues close to it. If you are interested on this hotel, reserve as soon as you decide to come to Medellín as it seems a very popular option for companies.

Room Tip: The higher the room is, the less street noise you'll hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to us, also want to tell you that we are currently remodeling our bathrooms with the firm intention improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in a nice part of town with a shopping centre joint to it and another one a few minutes away. The rooms are descent in size (we had one on the top floor with great views). The swimming pool is by small (no more than 8m long) but swimable. Breakfast is good and a decent variety of stuff available. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest.
Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Four Points hotel is in a nice safe neighborhood, adjacent to a good supermarket and 2 huge shopping malls. Hard Rock Cafe is 5 minutes walk away, the metro train station is 10/15 minutes walk away, Museo de Castilla, well worth a visit is 10 minutes away and Zona Rosa the hub of all the restaurants and nightlife is 10/15 minutes walk away.

The hotel has a small pool and gym, free Wifi, the staff on the whole are very polite and friendly. The breakfast buffet was good, the omelette chef is excellent. It's just missing a nice bar and gathering place.

My room was clean and serviced well daily, however rooms on the room side can be noisy!

All in all a good hotel in Medellin.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the main room side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the Four Points for just one night to celebrate an anniversary away from the kids - the hotel was perfect! We got upgraded to a suite on the top floor with a spacious bedroom, great living space, awesome balcony and second bath. It is true - as stated in some reviews - that the decor is a touch dated, but the hotel delivered everything we needed including great, friendly and fast service at check-in and check-out, a really good breakfast buffet all in a good location in town in walking distance to everything in the golden mile of El Poblado. The only disappointment was that my wife was unable to get an appointment in the spa on Saturday morning, but we simply should have booked sooner. Can't blame the place for being succesful! Overall we would go back to the Four Points if we ever need a hotel in Medellin again.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room at the top floor - great spaces and great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I always thought the Four Points brand was an up-scale version of the standard Sheraton. Perhaps only the pricing is the up-scale part: the rest of the hotel experience was merely "normal". The hotel is showing it's age- the lobby could use a facelift, as could the rooms. The shower is a bit funky: tucked half-way behind a wall, which makes entry/exit a bit difficult.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the property overlook the garden area and the shopping mall next-door, are quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Obviously the main reason I liked this hotel was its location, very nice neighboorhood with direct access to a mall (Oviedo) and supermarket. Staff was also nice, some friendlier than others but overall very polite. The hotel is a little old but everything was Ok and clean. The only thing I would say that could be improved is the food and quality of service at the restaurant, for example one waiter didn´t really know how some dishes were made and it took almost an hour to get my order ready.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our services.

On behalf of all the Four Points by Sheraton Medellín staff, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you've had during in your stay and tell you that we are working to improve our service the restaurant,
our menu has changed, and we still have a little training in this regard

Additionally, we would like to tell you that we are working to improve the bathrooms in our guest rooms. This plan is projected for the next month.


We would like to thank you for your patience and consideration.

We are looking forward to offering an exceptional service and each of your comments will be taken into account.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Medellin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Medellin

Address: Carrera 43 C 6 Sur 100, Medellin, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Medellin
#5 Spa Hotel in Medellin
#5 Business Hotel in Medellin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Medellin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Medellin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel Medellin
4 Points By Sheraton Medellin
Sheraton Medellin
Four Points Medellin
Medellin Sheraton
Medellin Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.