We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe area, decent hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Medellin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Medellin to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 43 C 6 Sur 100, Medellin, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Safe area, decent hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I always thought the Four Points brand was an up-scale version of the standard Sheraton. Perhaps only the pricing is the up-scale part: the rest of the hotel experience was merely "normal". The hotel is showing it's age- the lobby could use a facelift, as could the rooms. The shower is a bit funky: tucked half-way behind a wall, which makes entry/exit a bit difficult.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the property overlook the garden area and the shopping mall next-door, are quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    97
    36
    13
    1
See reviews for
36
42
19
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Obviously the main reason I liked this hotel was its location, very nice neighboorhood with direct access to a mall (Oviedo) and supermarket. Staff was also nice, some friendlier than others but overall very polite. The hotel is a little old but everything was Ok and clean. The only thing I would say that could be improved is the food and quality of service at the restaurant, for example one waiter didn´t really know how some dishes were made and it took almost an hour to get my order ready.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our services.

On behalf of all the Four Points by Sheraton Medellín staff, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you've had during in your stay and tell you that we are working to improve our service the restaurant,
our menu has changed, and we still have a little training in this regard

Additionally, we would like to tell you that we are working to improve the bathrooms in our guest rooms. This plan is projected for the next month.


We would like to thank you for your patience and consideration.

We are looking forward to offering an exceptional service and each of your comments will be taken into account.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently I stayed at the Four Points for a short business trip; i must say that the staff was very kind and diligent, quick check in and check out and very amiable personnel in general. The hotel's location in El Poblado is convenient both for business and for tourism, since most venues will be within a 20 minute cab ride. As other reviewers have mentioned, the fact that Oviedo Mall is very nearby and that there are a couple supermarkets a couple minutes away is also very useful. I did not try breakfast at the hotel but i did order dinner to my room and i was very pleased with the result, specially considering that normally room service is not a gourmet experience!

The property is somewhat old but has been refurbished, so the rooms have the required amenities and are clean. I did not have the best experience getting a good night's sleep since my room was facing the mall and they were having some sort of concert/party and the room's windows were not sound proof. Overall, this hotel is a good option for short stays in Medellìn; it might not be very luxurious, but it has what is needed for a comfortable business trip.

Room Tip: Perhaps avoid rooms that face the mall; otherwise it might be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I’ve stayed at the Four Points Medellin several times. I often stay at SPG properties or Marriott because I am gold on both, and since Marriott has nothing in Medellin, by default I consider the Sheraton.
I really like the hotel and is better than most four points I’ve stayed at. It’s not new, but relatively recently remodeled it seems. The people are very friendly, and in fact last time I left a cell phone in my room and when I returned they had it for me! Given the worse state of SPG in Bogota, and having not visited Cali, I’d give this hotel the best SPG property in Colombia.
The best part about the hotel is the location in El Plobado, which is very near the two best malls in the city as well as being “close enough” to the nightlife. The service is much better than one would expect in a Four Points in the US. The spa was reasonable, as my wife and I had a massage there. The rooms are perfectly comfortable.
The downside is the breakfast buffet, which is average but fine, and the bathroom amenities are standard four-point fare.
Given the price, I’d give this place between 4 and 5 stars. It’s my preferred place to stay in Medellin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest.
Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Second stay here again with very good service. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Nice location convenient to the mall for food or things to do. House keeping was also very nice and patient with me on the day I was working in the room most of the morning.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest.
Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions now and I enjoy my stay there every time. The breakfast in the morning is one of the best and beats any hotel you can think of.
It is located right next to a great supermarket so you can grab a case of beer to chill in the evening or a bottle of wine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest.
Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed for a week. Service was great. THe breakfast was very good. The pool is very small and cold. The hotel is behind a shoppping center and a main tourist blvd. We could walk to eat at many rest. or casinos or other malls.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest.
Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Medellin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Medellin

Address: Carrera 43 C 6 Sur 100, Medellin, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Medellin
#6 Spa Hotel in Medellin
#12 Business Hotel in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Medellin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Media 8, Inc., Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Medellin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel Medellin
4 Points By Sheraton Medellin
Sheraton Medellin
Four Points Medellin
Medellin Sheraton
Medellin Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.