We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Verdeo

Verdeo
Carrera 35 calle 8A, Medellin, Colombia
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 483 Restaurants in Medellin
Cuisines: Vegan
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Cute place for a fresh, healthy lunch. The daily special was delicious and an excellent value as it included a juice, soup and entrée. The grilled cheese sandwich was unique with apples and the bread was wonderful. Casual and fun decor inside. We were very happy to stumble upon verdeo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    36
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very nice place - nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I came with really high expectations of this place. I read about it and even came on Monday (when it was closed). The place is very nicely located, decoration is nice and service is good.

The lulo+yerbabuena juice was excellent, the mango ceviche as well. I had some trouble with the teriyaki burger, which had an excess of flavors, for my taste. I had to split it in 2 and eat each half as a different dish. The side salad was also fighting for the last aftertaste, which I don't really enjoy. Maybe I wasn't prepared for that flavor.

I will return, anyways and try the Verdeo Burger or the Shawarma.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not a vegy but really good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Allthough I am not a vegetarian I had a really good meal here. Lots to choose from and all fresh and tastfull. We'd heared it's a good restaurant but was closed in Monday. Went back the next day and was worth waiting. Well decorated restaurant and funny plastic animals at the table. Waiters speak English and have an English menu

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome lasagna eggplant version!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

my favourite plus the polenta as a side dish. Mixing those flavours and textures in your mouth !just perfect!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quirky and unusual, not to mention delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Not the kind of place we expected to come across in Colombia, but a really pleasant surprise. The decor and interior is completely and utterly bizarre, from the brightly coloured walls to the toy animals and games on each table - this was such a welcome kind of bizarre, though, and was really charming.

My spanish isn't amazing, so we ended up slightly out of our depths with not being 100% of what we were ordering - both me and my other half ended up with different veggie burgers and different fresh juices - all incredible and so healthy (very needed after many days travelling the country eating fried street foods!). Would visit over and over again if I could.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verdeo also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Verdeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verdeo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.