We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in El Poblado” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystique

Mystique
Carrera 33 #7-55, Medellin, Colombia
+57 431 18 221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 559 Restaurants in Medellin
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Jewel in El Poblado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Upscale location and great mystical atmosphere inspired in a subtle way by The Beatles Magical Mystery Tour. Don't miss the great artistic representation of the four lads in the bar area. But don't let this distract from the fine dining experience, the food is great and wonderfully presented.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Had been told this was good but had an appalling meal here. Very very disappointing, food also lukewarm, and to add insult to injury the bill was absurd. Far higher than anywhere else (and smarter restaurants). Really would strongly advise against this place.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Grossly overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Had heard much about ths restaurant and visited with a number of business colleagues. The waiter gave a long detailed speil about the quality of the food and suggested the "taster" menu. Seemingly a good idea a number of colleagues opted for it. Whilst the food was above average (I can't say any better) the so-called taster menu was basically a starter and two mains from the normal menu. The bill was astonishing for a Medellin restaurant, perhaps double what it should have been in similar (and better) quality restaurants.

I would not recommend Mystique to anybody without a strong warning of the potential price and the food is only average at best.

There are many better restaurants in Medellin.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Visting Mystique is a must!

The atmosphere is very relaxing. We were in town on business but this is a place where many couples were having a "Romantic" dinner. We were amazed to witness the detail that was put into every dish. We had tuna that was some of the best I had ever had in my life.

Chef Juan's attention to detail was second to none. You will see it for yourself.

I can't wait to return to Medellin to visit Mystique!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystique also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Mystique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.