We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for people with fear of hights!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Medellin Metrocable

Medellin Metrocable
Medellin, Colombia
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$38*
and up
Ranked #2 of 50 Attractions in Medellin
Type: Public Transportation Systems, Other
Attraction details
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not for people with fear of hights!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The view from the cable car is fantastic, but
I was sweating by fear of death all the way up. Nevertheless, it was worth the trouble and I recommend going for a little walk in the Santo Domingo area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    854
    381
    59
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely view of the city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We went to go to Avri Park on a Monday but only to find that most tourist areas are closed on a Monday. We couldnt go to Arvi Park so went to the new Library centre instead and had a treat as some Colombian Children were in a singing lesson and they sang a couple of songs for us in Spanish which was beautiful. We went to the park on the following sunday but unfortunately it rained and the butterfly house was not open and we could not go on the wire as it was raining. but apart from that what we did see was lovely.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very innovative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Medellin built a way for the people in the poorer neighborhoods to get to the city and back. It feels like you are in a mountain resort but you are riding with very nice locals!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Excellent service. Incredible people kindness. It was ver clean.
It was a very nice experience. I would recommend this ride to every traveller.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Police at every gate and loading area. Great way to travel and is very low cost and is quick. I traveled from the North to the South without any problems. If you get off in el centro there is great restaurants and places to shop and take pictures

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medellin Metrocable also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Medellin Metrocable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medellin Metrocable, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.