We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alameda de la 10

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Alameda de la 10 to your Saves list
Hotel Alameda de la 10
Calle 10 # 43F-18, Medellin, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 91 Hotels in Medellin
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Cute and Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Do not get depressed by the dull, incomplete exterior of this hotel, located very close to El Problado del metro station as well as very happening 'Zona Rossa" neighbourhood. Very budget friendly, clean and well appointed. Spent six nights here but No complains. Breakfast is good, staffs are friendly and smiling. Rooms are small but decent.

After the initial struggle with Wi-fi, it really worked well. Only issue, hardly anyone speaks english at the front desk or elsewhere. But it never really mattered. Their friendly staffs make it happen for you. So, just go for it!

Room Tip: Ask for "Street view" Double rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
14
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

phis Hotel is better then most I have seen in this price range, across the street is a Exito store that sells everything . I say give it a try its a good hotel and clean .The internet is free down in the lobby and if you need a good connection its here . I am very pleased here.I would stay here again !

Room Tip: I would ask for a room over looking the Street it a nice view since many people are shoping nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I chose this hotel for its location, close to the metro sation of Poblado and about 6-8 blocks away from the zona rosa of Medellin. If those are your criteria, I would choose this hotel. Otherwise? The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are small: no closet or elsewhere to hang out clothing, it seems as if you have to compete with the other guests for a little hot water in the shower. The same goes for wifi: most of the time we couldn't get a signal, even though just outside my room there was a router antenna. The rooms are very noisy, closeby there was a child crying all night and there was also a noisy dog. Breakfast was okay, coffee and tea were served out of the kitchen, instead of a station at the buffet, so most of the time you got it about halfway through breakfast. I didn't see any other hotels closeby as an alternative - staying in the zona rosa itself puts you a good 8-10 blocks away from the metro station, so like I said: the hotel is good for its location. Forgot to mention that across from the hotel is a large supermarket with a food court if you're on a thight budget

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

the service was awesome and the staff very friendly. good food and right in front of commercial center Oviedo.. close to the poblado park and a semi good area. a unsuspected good place.prize was fair the staff will accommodate your every need. no pool in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is a fairly good hotel with relatively decent rates. I paid about 60 dollars a night. The rooms are relatively clean and modern. It appears to be newly renovated.

The furniture seems like it is so new that it has a musty like odor. I seem to ignore it after a while.
It has an Express Exito right in front of it across the street. This good for those who want to save some dining money by dining out at the grocery store.

The staff is good and helpful. I did not get any issues from them. They don't speak English very well but seem very eager to welcome foreigners.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

A good hotel located in the Poblado, Modern, clean, LCD TV in the room, internet connection, friendly staff. Good price.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Portales del Campestre
0.4 mi away
Aparta Suite Torre Poblado
Aparta Suite Torre Poblado
#30 of 91 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Plaza Granada
Hotel Plaza Granada
#49 of 91 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#15 of 91 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Poblado Boutique Express
1.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Portico
Hotel Casa Portico
#22 of 91 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alameda de la 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alameda de la 10

Address: Calle 10 # 43F-18, Medellin, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 91 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alameda de la 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alameda de la 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.