We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cyan Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cyan Suites to your Saves list
Hotel Cyan Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 29 C #10C - 100 | Barrio el poblado, Medellin 574, Colombia (Formerly Ramada Cyan Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 90 Hotels in Medellin
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed at this Best Western and it was a great choice. The employees were very friendly and the area is very quiet. The rooms were perfect and breakfast was great (free as well). I truly enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: I was on the 11th floor and it gave a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
6
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Stayed here 4 times so far good location, price, and rooms owner speaks English.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbolivarh, Director Comercial at Hotel Cyan Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Good Morning,

Thank you very much for your comments.

In effect, much of our staff speaks English. We also have two people who speak French.

Best Regards,

Carlos Alberto Bolivar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

There is no A.C., This place used to be an Apartment. Each floor used to be 2 Rooms, But now there is 4 Rooms. So when u go in yo can hear you neighboor snoring. When is Hot is imposible to be there.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCYAN, Director Comercial at Hotel Cyan Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments,

For us it is very important to know your opinions, and even more important than that, is to provide a solution.

Our rooms are very large and spacious, so felt no need to provide them with air conditioning, but thanks to your comment, we see that some of our customers, we can be of use that service, for which we have acquired some air units Conditioning, for customers who request them.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cyan Suites

Address: Carrera 29 C #10C - 100 | Barrio el poblado, Medellin 574, Colombia (Formerly Ramada Cyan Suites)
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 90 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cyan Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Cyan Suites is located in the best area of ​​Medellin, in the Poblado, near the main shopping and tourist areas of the city. Our hotel is surrounded by nature, gardens and has spectacular views across the City. Its comfortable suites and apartments will make your stay a more pleasant experience. Rooms and Junior Suites aside Suites, equipped with kitchen, lounge and a private balcony overlooking the City. A few minutes from the hotel, you can find a variety of places such as restaurants, nightclubs, zona rosa, shopping centers, convention center, Metro de Medellín and the City Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cyan Hotel Medellin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cyan Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.