We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Quadrifolio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Quadrifolio to your Saves list
Hotel Quadrifolio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle del Cuartel No 36-118 | Historic Center, Cartagena 130001, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #1 of 124 Hotels in Cartagena
NYC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The service is unparalleled. They did everything they could have to make our stay special. The rooms are beautiful, I'd totally call this a luxury boutique (Hermes products in the bathroom). The rooms are spacious, comfortable, with private ipods and docs. Breakfast (included) was made to order, fresh, delicious. We only stayed her one night since it was a bit pricey, but it was totally worth it. When we go back to Cartagena, we'll stay here for sure. We were room 4 - ask for it, it was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA MARIA H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear bdagrl,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Hotel Quadrifolio. It is always especially pleasing to hear such great feedback from a seasoned traveller; we are delighted that you had enjoyed your room with it’s amenities, facilities of the hotel.

We look forward to have you back soon,

Kind regards,

Ana Maria Herrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    8
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
89
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently well located, with a very nice atmosphere and an extremely friendly staff! Rooms are nice, clean and well decorated. I would recommend for people interested to stay inside the historic city of Cartagena, close to good restaurants and looking to a very nice Hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA MARIA H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Antonio.
Thanks for your comments about hotel location and staff. Everyday we do our best to make each guest experience the most memorable. Hope to have you again.
Best regards,
Ana Maria Herrera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Quadrifolio could not have been better. Beautiful, charming and meticulously kept, with a lovely court yard and idyllic pool, roof top hot tub, multiple sitting rooms and our huge and comfortable room. Everyone was gracious and kind, the breakfasts were delicious and the location convenient to everything in Cartagena. We loved it and will be back. Great hotel, great value.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA MARIA H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Jean H,

We glad to know that you are completely satisfied with our service and Staff.
We want to thank you for letting us know about your experience, we hope that whenever you come to Cartagena again, you could stay with us so we could be there for you again.

Best Regards,

Ana Maria Herrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated, the staff was lovely and very accommodating arranging airport pickups, private tours and dinner reservations. Breakfast was delicious and included in the rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA MARIA H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Eliza123761,

We want to thank you for letting us know about your experience, we will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve to all of our coworkers as we strive to always deliver the highest quality service.
We hope that whenever you come to Cartagena again, you could stay with us so we could be there for you again.

Best Regards,

Ana Maria Herrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I spent 5 nights here in December with my mom. We had an amazing time. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. And it's in a fantastic location. Super intimate. It had come highly recommended by a friend who is super picky about nice hotels. Food was great, too. Staff's English is not perfect, but they are so accommodating and it's all good. If you care a lot about a pool, this might not be the place for you. There's a weird little pool on the first floor and then there's a big cool water jacuzzi up on the roof with deck chairs. We went there to relax every afternoon and it was lovely.

Room Tip: If you need two single beds, room 5 is for you. Many rooms in traditional Colombian houses only hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA MARIA H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear TravelerSSQ,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Quadrifolio.
We will share your comments with our team, we strive to always deliver the best quality service in Cartagena.

We hope to welcome you soon again

Best regards,

Ana Maria Herrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My 30th birthday was this past year and my husband and I went to Cartagena and stayed at the most amazing boutique hotel ever. Every single detail of the trip was perfect. A driver from the hotel met us at the airport, we were welcomed to the hotel with a delicios frozen drink and every need we had was met (above and beyond). The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. You really feel like you are in your own home... just a nicer version with an attentive staff- who by the way speak English (I don't speak Spanish.. so I was a little concerned). The hotel staff went out of their way to coordinate tours, food arrangements, and an amazing day trip in the hotel's boat. I wish I could move into the Quadrifolio and I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Probably one of the best hotel you can find! The staff, the rooms, the location... Everything is fantastic! This place is very clean, tastefully decorated and the kindness of the staff makes you feel very special.
If we ever come back to Cartagena it will be at the Quadrifolio hotel with no hesitation...

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Quadrifolio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quadrifolio

Address: Calle del Cuartel No 36-118 | Historic Center, Cartagena 130001, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 124 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Quadrifolio 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to introduce you to HOTEL QUADRIFOLIO. We offer exceptional service under the grandeur of a Spanish Colonial residence built inside the walled city of Cartagena de Indias during the XVII Century. Quadrifolio provides an incomparable setting of elegance, privacy and comfort combined with a personalized service to meet your needs. The hotel has eight Junior Suites, two magnificent ballrooms and multiple social areas of rest. You can also enjoy our relaxing terraces; roof top Jacuzzi and heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Quadrifolio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Quadrifolio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.