We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Convienent, Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel to your Saves list
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle segunda de Badillo #36-125 | Centro, Cartagena 123, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE AIRPORT PICK-UP
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Cartagena
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful, Convienent, Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed with friends at Casa Fe for 3 nights. 2 nights in a great room on the top floor facing the street with vaulted ceilings and a balcony. 1 night in another room on the top floor torwards the back without any real window and lower ceilings. All the rooms were clean and charming, but there is a variety in the sizes. The staff were nothing less than sweet and helpful. The hotel is an oasis in the middle of the old city. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The room on the top level facing the street has high vaulted ceilings and a balcony and would be esp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    166
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
87
268
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

A great place with a lovely shady courtyard. Rooms are small but well appointed with a comfortable bed. We were on the top floor I imagine the ground floor rooms are quite noisy. Cartagena is a hot sweaty place and a combination of air conditioning and ceiling fans cooled the room nicely. Ok breakfast with the inevitable huevos, and watery coffee. there's a Juan Valdez around the corner for a decent caffiene fix. Very central.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

My friend & I stayed at Casa La Fe for 4 nights and had a great experience. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Whenever we needed anything, they respond right away. The

I was impressed with their service even before arrival. They e-mailed me to confirm complimentary airport pickup which we received by booking our stay directly through hotel website and even though our flight was a little delayed, the driver was there waiting. I also sent numerous e-mails for restaurant reservations and they took care of them. They even suggested a gym and gave me all the details when I e-mailed them inquiring about where I could workout.

The location is perfect for sight seeing, exploring and eating. We walked everywhere in El Centro & Getsemani. The only time we took cabs was back & forth to the gym (Freestyle Gym - will post review) in Boca Grande and those cab rides were 6,000 pesos (about $3 US)

The rooms are small, but honestly my friend & I felt we had enough space. Rooms have a fan & air conditioner which cooled room adequately. How much time do you spend in the room anyway.

The pool area and pool are small, but good enough for a little refresher. We did use the pool in the afternoons when we needed a break from walking around.

All & all we had a great trip and enjoyed our time at Casa La Fe.

Room Tip: The 1st floor rooms are next to the courtyard where breakfast is served and happy hour is held. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casalafecartagena, Owner at Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for the review. Our client services have just become even better. Barbara has joined us in reception with fluency in Spanish, English as well as her mother tongue which is Hungarian. So in combination with Freddy we now have a fluent English speaker in the hotel between 7:00 am and 7:00 pm six days a week.
Our complimentary airport pick-up service was introduced in July for direct bookings (2n min stay) and has proved immensely popular. I believe we are the only mid-range hotel in Cartagena offering free service, usually it comes only with a few high-end boutiques.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a great little hotel in the heart of Centro. Service is excellent. This older building has a lot of the architectural charm you look for in Cartagena. The rooms are a good size for 2 people and have all the necessary amenities. Because bedroom doors open onto the courtyard you inevitably wake up early (6am) to the sounds of tables being set. The pool is really a hot tub, but the pool area has comfortable lounge chairs and is quiet. Breakfast is light, but it's better to save yourself for the late dinners at the very good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casalafecartagena, Owner at Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thanks for the report. We have received comments about light breakfasts on several occasions so from 01 December we changed to a buffet style presentation, although eggs are still cooked fresh to order. So hungry guests can now take advantage of an open buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I started my tripadvisor account since I just had to tell people of my great experience here. My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon a few months ago and am finally getting around to writing this long overdue review.

We are both fans of warm people so when the receptionist greeted us with hugs and genuine smiles and welcomes we already fell in love. The hotel itself is beautiful and elegant yet simple. Great location and great value for the quality and cleanliness as well.

What makes it stand out, and why I am writing this, is the people that manage and work there. We received smiles and great service at every request, we had personalized attention when we needed it and then completely left alone to enjoy sitting soaking in the moment when we wanted that. The owner or maybe manager wrote us a follow up email ensuring that we were satisfied with our experience and invited us back. With the warm reception, great service, wonderful food, comfortable beds, clean everything... we will be back for sure!

All in all a great place and I would recommend it completely.

Joe and Heather Martinez

Room Tip: Any room, any package, you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Friendly, great location in center of Centro walled city, cute and comfortable common areas, comfy room, good breakfast...what more to ask for? The upstairs pool is very small, and none of the three of used it - mostly because of that, but we were busy enough walking around town that we didn't regret it. In general, staff isn't proficient with English, but they're all very helpful. Perfect spot in the walled city.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms open up right into breakfast area; so avoid those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Casa La Fe has an excellent localization. The staff is kind and the owners are very attentive. They offer a happy hour every evening where they serve wine or beer. The Breakfast is very good and the area where this meal is served is nice and peaceful. The bedroom we choose was not so big for the three of us but very clean and with a very good bathroom. I will stay there again, if returning to Cartagena.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the lowest floor because there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casalafecartagena, Owner at Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We have had a lot of Brazilian guests in the last two weeks and a lot of fun in Happy Hour. The triple rooms are a little small for three persons but we do clearly state this in the room description. Somewhat oddly the bathrooms in the triple rooms are much larger than average, its just the way the building is laid out. And with respect to the comment about the stairs - shame on you at your tender age (hope I have sussed the correct guest here)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel

Address: Calle segunda de Badillo #36-125 | Centro, Cartagena 123, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cartagena
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
#21 Business Hotel in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa La Fe Cartagena
Casa La Fe Hotel Cartagena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.