We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and clean place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patio de Getsemani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Patio de Getsemani to your Saves list
Patio de Getsemani
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Getsemani Calle del Pedregal 26A-79, Cartagena 0123, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 113 Cartagena B&B and Inns
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly and clean place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel is located in the historical but less upmarket part of Cartagena. Its very close to main attractions but the surrounding houses are really run down and the crowd of youngsters hanging outside the hotel can be a little intimidating especially if you are walking back late at night on your own.
The people manning reception were really friendly and helpful. We were lucky enough to be there for New Years Eve and they gave us a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and xmas biscuits. In my opinion this was very thoughtful.
Breakfast was of good standards but make sure you arrive early as in a couple of occasions we arrived late and missed out on eggs and bread.
The hotel can be quite noisy. Some of the guests at the hotel were really loud and started having breakfast really early in the morning and shouting. Although we had a room on the first floor being a patio hotel the noise travelled up. But I guess this is not the hotels fault, however be aware that it can get quite noisy.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are much better than the ground floor rooms as its a patio hotel. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
29
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

A very nice boutique hotel at a good price tucked in an unusual place in Cartagena. I stayed there for 6 days and ejoyed it a lot. Rooftop with lots of places to sit, good breakfasts every morning and a whisper quiet a/c. People are very friendly and the place is clean and cleaned every day. There is a jacuzzi on the roof too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street. It gets noisy in the weekends as there is a baseball compe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

At first we were a little unsure of the location, due to the fact that a lot of people were outside sitting and talking. Coming from Florida we are not use to that at all. But having said the people around the hotel are locals that have been there for a very long time. They are nice, friendly and willing to give you directions or tell you were to go have local food if you wish.
The hotel/B&B IS GREAT. The staff are very friendly and the woman who owns the place is very sweet. They are very attentive. They serve breakfast daily and out of the five hotels that we have stayed in visiting Colombia they have the best coffee. My family loved this hotel and hopefully we will be visiting soon once again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Staff is unable to run a B&B:
- Outrageous prices for services, e.g. laundry (2.000 pesos per piece)
- No information about great restaurants (own restaurant is only recommendation you can get)
- No information about activities in Cartagena or national parks
- Takes hours for them to do the check-out

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We found Patio de Getsemani to be a great value. It is well located (10 min walk to the center of the walled city), the staff is friendly and service oriented, and the room are clean, albiet small. The breakfast is included and unlike other SOuth American hotels, they change their offering every day, although it always includes fresh fruit, and fresh squeezed juice. The only caveat is the exact location of the hotel is a bit noisy, but if your AC is on (as I guarantee it will be) it should drown out the noise.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Patio de Getsemani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patio de Getsemani

Address: Getsemani Calle del Pedregal 26A-79, Cartagena 0123, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patio de Getsemani 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Patio de Getsemani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patio de Getsemani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.