We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Paradiso

Gelateria Paradiso
Calle de la Estrella con Calle el Cuartel | Centro Historico, Cartagena, Colombia
56604945
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 353 Restaurants in Cartagena
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dunnsville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place for ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The best place for ice cream in Cartagena
They have a great selection of flavors
The tropical fruit flavors are the best

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    92
    24
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect ice cream ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The ice cream is handmade, very tasty and most flavors are made with Colombian fruits.
The service was very friendly.

It looks like an Italian ice cream.

Very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great afternoon snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

It was very hot when we were in Cartegena, so the mango sorbet at Gelateria Paradiso was a great afternoon snack! Conveniently located within the walled city - prices are great too.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Even my Italian fiance was happy and addicted to this icecream! We went every day. The chocolate is amazing....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A little oasis in Cartagena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I went here with a few friends on a blastingly hot Sunday in Cartagena. What a relief we felt to find it! A little pocket of air-conditioned bliss, decorated to feel like a Parisian cafe - not at all what you'd expect to find in Colombia.
They had an extensive range of homemade gelato, with two scoops in a waffle cone costing 6,000 pesos. Maybe a bit on the pricey side, but this is Cartagena arterial and BOY was it worth it. I had one scoop of pistachio (costing an additional 1,000 pesos as it's a "special flavour") and one of chocolate. The scoops are generous. The pistachio was bursting with pieces of nut, but tasted more creamy than nutty. The chocolate, on the other hand, was divine - I'm not sure I've ever had such good chocolate gelato. Wow-ee. Would definitely go back (and have the caramel this time!).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Paradiso also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Gelateria Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.