We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!!Awesome Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Anillo Vial Cra. 9 no. 34-166 La Boquilla, Cartagena 130002, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #28 of 113 hotels in Cartagena
Palm Desert, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“!!Awesome Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family and I spent a weekend in Cartagena de Indias during our two weeks vacations in Colombia. This resort is everything you would expect from a beautiful, well managed and clean hotel.
The hotel is located in a quiet area a few miles away from the Historical District, All hotel staff members are very professional and the security detail is present at all times and very accommodating to your visit.

To give an example of the detail the staff put into customer service, At check in I asked David at the desk for some medicine for my wife, he took it upon himself and called the drug store for us. So much more to mention about the resort staff, but my point is that the small details make your stay memorable.
You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at this hotel while visiting Cartage de Indias

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCTG, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Luis V.

We are very grateful for allowing us to hear your experience during your stay with us, for our staff is very important to consider the details of the customers, who feel recognized and distinguished. we are going to share your commnet with our management staff.
In our hotel, we take responsibility for the service, quality and attention to our customers offering day by day the best.

We hope to have him back in Cartagena and allow us to serve, again thanks for share your experience and for being part of our commitment, create great hotels, guests love.


Regards,

John Mario Villarraga
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    66
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
54
44
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Overall this hotel is very good, there is not much going on so if you are looking to relax this is a great place. The room service was good, but the food was below the quality I was expecting for the price I was paying.
Beware of the constant hustling of the beach masseuses and accessories sellers! Always ask for half of the price they are asking for!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCTG, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Moi6,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at the hotel, For our staff, it is very important to consider the details of the customers, will feel recognized and distinguished, it helps us in improving our services. We are north of the city, 5 minutes from the airport, near the beach, with a beautiful view towards the Ciénaga de la virgen, ideal for breaks. we regret the beach experience regarding vendors. We are developing new strategies to improve safety on the beach.

we hope you come back soon to Cartagena and to serve you again.


Greetings,

John Mario Villarraga
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have traveled to this property at least 4 times in the last year

Pro:
Excelent breakfast buffet
New building
Great Staff
Direct exit to a clean beach, with almost no sales people

Cons:
Kinda far of historic downtown

I have made this hotel my favorite in town, you just gotta make sure you get best rates online, well in advance in peak season

Room Tip: Best with view to the beach but more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCTG, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure for us, receiving your opinions about your experience during your stay at our hotel, it is really important to us, to keep in mind the details of our guests, it helps us to keep improving our services and products. Our hotel assumes with responsibility the service, the quality and the attentions to our guests.
Thanks, once again, for taking your time just to share your experience. We hope you could return to Cartagena, so we can serve you.

Thank you for being part of our commitment: Great hotels, that guests love.

Regards,

John Mario Villarraga
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff at the Cartagena Morros are very professional, courteous and helpful. I could not think of a single suggestion to improve the service they gave. The hotel rooms were spotless, modern, well appointed and gracious. The grounds were attractive. The pool area was inviting. Very nice product.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCTG, at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Jordan C,

We are very grateful for allowing us to hear your experience during your stay with us, for our staff is very important to consider the details of the customers, who feel recognized and distinguished.
In our hotel, we take responsibility for the service, quality and attention to our customers offering day by day the best.

Again thanks for share your experience and for being part of our commitment, create great hotels, guests love.

We hope to have him back in Cartagena and allow us to serve.

Regards,

John Mario Villarraga
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This Hotel has to be one of the most modern in the city. I must say service is impeccable. Very affordable and extremely secure. The property is located on the ocean, it's very clean and the rooms are very spacious. Pictures will be up soon. Location is prime as it is about 5 minutes from the famous "Ciudad Murallada", 10 minutes further you get the another section of beaches and the downtown area. Not to mention the airport is about a 10 minute ride.
Many amenities to list but pool, gym, spa, room service, laundry, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCTG, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Wayne B,

We are very glad that you shared your terrific experience you had during your saying at our hotel.
It is very relevant to know all the opinions and comments of our guests, since this help us to
improve more.

As you could see, our hotel has direct access to the sea and also has modern areas created
thinking in the satisfaction of our guests.

We are located only five minutes from the International Airport.

Our staff works hard to offer an excellent service and professional quality. We hope you could
come again to this magnificent city: Cartagena de Indias, so that we could stay with us again. We
invite you as well you could try our variety of smoothies and cocktails at the swimming pool or at
the beach.

We really appreciate you chose us.

Many Thanks.

John Mario Villarraga
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is very beautiful! The rooms are comfortable and with a balcony. The pool is great and the beach is very peaceful. The restaurant is great. They also have cars (arranged cabs) that take you everywhere in the city safely.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms closer to the beach, but all of them have a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCTG, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Mrs. Diana G.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, your comments are very important to us, we are very pleased to know that you had a very good stay and has been to his liking different areas of the hotel. we opened just a year ago and our team works to provide excellent service, on your next visit do not forget to taste the delights of the menu of our restaurant ask for our delicious desserts!.appreciate your comment, we hope to have it back soon in the beautiful Cartagena de indias.

regards,

John Mario Villarraga
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The staff at the hotel were very kind and hospitable. They made sure every detail was taken care off. I was traveling with children and they were very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The beach was great. If you go, you have to try the coconut lemonade. So refreshing. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The toiletries had coconut scent. Very tropical. Not a far drive to the old city.

Room Tip: There are two views, the beach and la cienaga, they are both beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCTG, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Patricia C,

Thank you so much for your comments, it was a pleasure for all the staff at the hotel to receive you and we are really glad you had an excellent stay. Our staff assumes the compromise of offering the best to our guests and customers everyday not only in service but in actualization and permanent training.
We would love to invite you to stay with us again and also, we would like you to try the variety of desserts on our restaurant’s menu.
We hope that whenever you come to Cartagena again, you could stay with us so we could be there for you again.

Many thanks,

John Mario Villarraga
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros

Address: Anillo Vial Cra. 9 no. 34-166 La Boquilla, Cartagena 130002, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 113 hotels in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our new Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros Hotel. It is our pleasure to offer you the most modern hotel for business and leisure, surrounded by a natural environment located in the north of the city at the exclusive area of Los Morros. It is a just few minutes from the Rafael Nuñez International Airport. We are specialists in providing security, quality, technology and excellent service.Just 5 minutes from the Rafael Nuñez Airport, with a spectacular view to the cienaga de la Virgen and direct access to the beach. You will enjoy our modern and comfortable rooms, restaurant, bar, pool, gym, parking, meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.