based on previous reviews, we planned our morning walk from the walled city to include a trip to La Brioche. Firstly, it is very difficult to find and none of the locals we asked had ever heard of it. Bad sign number one. We finally found it and arrived at 8:30 am. It was empty. The only food in the case were 4 or 5 pastries and a danish or two. Hungry and looking forward to a cafe au lait and a croissant, the server told us she did not have any and that they should be arriving in a half an hour. We then asked for maybe a baguette and she told us the baguettes will not be ready until 5pm! As a consolation she offered a small basket of toasted colombian bread and some butter. There was no jelly available either. The coffee, while good was your typical colombian coffee. Worst experience in Cartagena.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
October 4, 2012
We really understand your situation and we are very sorry you didn't have a good experience in our coffee. Based in your comments we will like to explain the different points that you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
-Firstly, we understand that it´s not easy to find directions in Cartagena when you’re walking, but we will take in to account your comment in order to improve our visibility.
-In our coffee we make and offer exclusively French bakery.
-We understand that all of our customers will like to find all our products early in the morning and we will work on it to make it possible but sometimes the local weather influence in the time of production since we produce only fresh and free of chemicals.
-Our purpose is to please all of our customers, local and international, so we apologize and thank you very much for your review since it will help us improve.
We will be pleased to invite to our coffee in your next trip to let us change your point of view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.