We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dated but charming hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Pietro Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added San Pietro Hotel to your Saves list
San Pietro Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 3a. No.4 - 101, Cartagena 4401, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 118 Hotels in Cartagena
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“dated but charming hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

this is a pretty nice hotel.
we had a few issues which management were quick to resolve.
our room was huge, was cleaned every day & fresh towels were left.
the decor could do with being updated, and some aspects of our room were a little grotty.
breakfast was decent - the eggs were superb.
best feature of this hotel is the roof terrace which has 3 cool water jacuzzi's, sun loungers & a shaded area with hammocks.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    78
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
75
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FLorida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is centrally located in the new city and is very adequate. My first room could not connect to Internet, had manager come up and changed me to room 303 , which is the nice poster bed with beautiful headboard. And Internet
worked fine. At times it would go off but moving around got it going. Staff very friendly , specially front desk gal named
Vanessa. The Italian restaurant next door is great. Good service good food. Seems to be a local favorite. Breakfast was included and good. Air conditioning worked well, but housekeepers turned it off, when you are out of room. And in the heat it was a bit uncomfortable. Nice shower with hot water.
My only beef was there guest visitor policy, no one allowed after 6 and the charge was a steep 50,000 pesos. Even if guest was just visiting. I had a friend come over for wine and because he did not have an ID was not allowed in, some story about police would shut them down!! Please! Before here I stayed at Hilton extra person charge was only $10. This policy was a big turn off and next time, I will most likely look elsewhere. If you do not have friends , then it is fine, cleaned and spacious rooms.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here for 6 days.. A great resting place.. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a nice free breakfast.. Nice Italian resturant connected to hotel.. Food very good.. Would recommend to anyone and would stay again :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel is clean, safe and has everything you would need to use as a peasant base. It is a little out of the old town, but it is an easy walk or a taxi ride is very cheap, and there is plenty of nightlife around.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali, Colombia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, cheap prices, good breakfast, good service. All that you need for a comfortable stay in Cartagena.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights recently and I must say it was truly enjoyable. The room we had was small, but it was perfectly acceptable, and I understand that all the rooms are different so you may get a large or small room, luck of the draw. Everything in the hotel was spotlessly clean, the decorations were adorable, and the restaurant in the hotel had very good food. Breakfast was the same day after day, but that didn't really bother us as we only made it down early enough a couple of times, service ends at 10 am. We didn't make much use of the rooftop terrace, as we found the beach to be far more fun. Don't believe the bad reviews of the Cartagena beaches, they are fantastic! Sure the sand is not white, but the water is quite clear and warm like bath water! We loved it! If you want to rent chairs or a cabana and NOT get ripped off, look for Johnny by the blue cabanas, he is a joy to deal with, especially once he gets to know you, your chairs will be waiting for you day after day! A note about the peddlers, while there is many of them, we didn't find it all that bothersome. However, we noticed that "no" went a lot farther than "no, gracias" in getting them to leave.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

our group of 6 stayed her for 3 nights while in cartagena and would definitely return. good location, a bit far to walk to the old city but a very cheap cab ride away. rooms were very clean, spacious, safe. did not eat at the restaurant downstairs but the food looked good and the beers were cheap. staff was extremely helpful [ie: restaurant recommendations, planning transportation to beaches, boat trips]. morning breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Pietro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Pietro Hotel

Address: Carrera 3a. No.4 - 101, Cartagena 4401, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 118 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Pietro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your San Pietro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Pietro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.