We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Cartagena” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Lola

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa Lola to your Saves list
Hotel Casa Lola
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Centro Calle del Guerrero No. 29-108, Cartagena 094, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #25 of 124 Hotels in Cartagena
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best hotel in Cartagena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Casa Lola is the best hotel I have ever visited in Cartagena. A wonderful hotel with a excellent architecture and a style different with a mix of antique and modern elements. It has beatiful rooms and pools. It has a friendly and helpfull staff. The location of the Hotel is ideal because is near to downtown, so you can go to walk and go to sightseeing quickly. We stayed in a suite with beatiful decoration, big bathrooms and very clean. the breakfast zone is very quiet and reflects in amazing style.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    85
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
21
165
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

It was our best experience in Cartagena. We also stayed in other hotels but none compared to this one. The friendly staff was the best in town. We will definitely try to stay there again this year.
Congratulation on managing a great boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Choose one away from the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

It was the best time un Cartagena. An old house from downtown Cartagena completely renewed into a beautiful palace where everyone treats you as the President of your country! The are so careful with everything that you will never want to leave the place.
Do it!
Don't miss it!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We can't thank the team at Casa Lola enough. The service was impeccable especially days after checkout when we had flights cancelled. They did not have availability but allowed us to use their facilities and wifi for hours to get back on track during a stressful situation. The place itself is beautiful with a sensational lounge area topped off with two amazing roof top pools with great views of Cartagena.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Casa Lola is the best hotel I have ever visited. The staff is so nice and the decor is brilliant and cozy. It's great to visit the pool on the roof and go down to relax in the beautiful surroundings. I would travel great lengths to try it again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Cartagena is quite expensive relative to other comparable spots in South America or the Caribbean thus The Hotel Casa Lola is well priced gem compared to other hotels in the city.

The hotel is very gay friendly, quiet, very clean and decorated in an interesting eclectic style within an architecturally renovated building. It is not in the walled city per se but is within an easy safe walk.

The pools on the roof are small but adequate for a hot afternoon dip. The hotel because of the architectural details is not suitable for small children or people with disabilities.

The hotel's owner/architect and his companion are charming and their well behaved dogs a delight to be welcomed back upon returning to the hotel.

Ask for a room up on the 2nd floor for more privacy and light.

Breakfast is adequate with friendly service.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have more light and privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I would highly suggest this Gem of a Hotel to anyone! we stayed here for two weeks and did not regret a minute our choice. The architecture, design and function of the place is perfect for a extended or short stay. The staff goes above and beyond helping you with all your needs and really makes you feel welcomed. Each room has a different decor and theme, our first room we had a Junior Suite, which has the loft upstairs as this offered us plenty of room for our two week stay, But we ended up switching to the Master Suite as the Owner was gracious enough to give us a even larger Suite, which was absolutely amazing!!!!!! we can not thank him enough for this wonderful consideration. The location of the Hotel is ideal as you can pretty much walk to most of your sightseeing, restaurants and shopping excursions. We will be traveling back to Cartagena and Hotel Casa Lola will be our choice!

Thank you again to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Lola

Address: Centro Calle del Guerrero No. 29-108, Cartagena 094, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 124 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Lola 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Lola Luxury Collection combines eclectic boutique decoration with high quality services and affordable prices together at the historical city in Cartagena. 10 rooms with air conditioning, cable TV, security box, bathroom, international calls, room service, breakfast included, pools, chill out zone, solarium, cocktails, laundry service, massages and other. You can enjoy the best mojitos available in the city, share with friends at the chill out zone with ambiance music or take a sun tan at the privacy of your hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Lola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Lola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.