We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and romantic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delirio Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delirio Hotel to your Saves list
Delirio Hotel
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Calle de la Iglesia 35-27 | Centro Historico, Cartagena, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Cartagena
Houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Modern and romantic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I visited with my husband and had a great time in Cartagena! This is a small-modern-stylish-romantic hotel and it is THE PERFECT place from which to go out and truly explore the old city! The staff were polite and helpful - and above all, extremely accommodating and friendly! Pablo and Carolina at the front desk were amazing. Ask them for advice or if you have any questions about the city - you can't go wrong here! Also, Pablo at the front desk can help you with currency and can make sure that you get a good exchange rate. Don't miss visiting the rooftop terrace! The walled city of Cartagena is a don't miss location for history, modern culture, and romance - Delirio is a don't miss hotel in this city!

Room Tip: Our balcony looked out over the street below and had a view of the Cathedral down the way. Incredib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Owner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and positive comments on your recent visit to Cartagena. We are very happy to know that you found Delirio Hotel the perfect place to stay and that our human team offered you a warm and effective service. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    76
    20
    10
    1
See reviews for
21
113
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

A beautifully designed and immaculate little hotel with kind and helpful staff and owner, the Delirio was a lovely and convenient home base in the center of Cartagena. Many thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Owner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Delirio Hotel during your recent visit to Cartagena. As you said, it is a convenient home base to discover the treasures of our beautiful Old Town, our location is one of our strenghts. Thank you so much for your time on writing your comments, it was a pleasure having you at home! We look forward to welcoming you again at Delirio Hotel. All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I spent two nights at Delirio in May 2013. I was in Cartagena for a conference and needed to wrk on a presentation.

The staff loaned me a laptop, set me up in their lovely courtyard, kept the coffee flowing and printed off my documents. Thye couldn't have been more helpful.

Beyond that, the hotel was spotless, the room very comfortable, strong wifi signal, great location in old Cartagena, nice fruit with breakfast, and a lovely roof top terrace. Not the least expensive place to stay, but full value for the money, in my opinion. I wish them great success and thank them for the courtesy they showed me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Owner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your time on writing your review. What a great pleasure is to read how helpful our team members were assisting you with your presentation. Our staff is one of our best assets! We appreciate your good wishes and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again at Delirio Hotel!

All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Delirio in February 2013. Our stay was perfect on all fronts:
- The hotel was centrally located where you could walk all over Cartagena.
- Pablo and Alexa were a pleasure to deal with on a daily basis. They were always willing to assist in making reservations or draw recommended routes on a map for us. It was so helpful that they both spoke English.
- Breakfast was limited but it was nice that they served eggs to your liking (assuming you could say it in Spanish).
- Air conditioning was strong which was nice after a day walking in the Cartagena heat.
- Our room was tight but comfortable. The bed was heavenly for a good night's sleep.
- The bathroom was small but sufficient. The water pressure was decent considering typically in Cartagena, water pressure is not strong.

Overall, our experience in Cartagena was memorable in a very positive way. Part of it was due to our stay at Hotel Delirio.

Alexa who worked at front desk was pregnant at the time. We wish her the best of luck and appreciated her's and Pablo's assistance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Owner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your valuable review and to know that your stay at Delirio was perfect! Thank you very much for your time on writing so many good things about us. We will share your words with our team, especially with Alexa and Pablo. Our staff is our best asset. Alexa had a beautiful baby girl and she will be back to her position soon. We are sure she will be thrilled with your wishes. Please do visit us again, we will be very pleased to have you at home again!
All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. Right in the heart of the old city. Walking distance to everywhere. Great safety. The rooms are clean and nice. Internet connectivity in the room is quick and adequate. Staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Choose the fifth floor. It leads you to the terrace on the rooftop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Owner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know about your positive experience at Delirio Hotel, thank you so much for your time on writing your review. We agree with you that Delirio is a perfect starting point for discovering Cartagena. Thank you for your recommendation, we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel particularly for the location and service. The staff is nothing but helpful and the rooms have a very chic feel. Walking distance to all the great areas. Shower was amazing. The only downfall was poor selection at breakfast however you could definitely get by. The staff helped with arranging excursions and recommending some great sites. I would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Owner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comments on your last visit to Cartagena. We are happy to know that your experience was great . We agree with you, our staff, location and service makes of Delirio Hotel a very pleasant choice in our city, and our showers are the best! We look forward to welcoming you again at Delirio and to offer you a larger variety for our breakfast buffet.
All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here while attending a wedding in Cartagena and enjoyed the hotel. The location is perfect, in the middle of the Centro Historico, making everything a quick and easy walk away. The staff were friendly and helpful, and I particularly enjoyed the breakfasts! The shower pressure was really amazing (better than my shower at home). The hotel itself is quite charming.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evamariacampo, Owner at Delirio Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thankful for your valuable review. It is always a pleasure reading how happy our guests are after spending some days at Delirio Hotel. We could not agree more: our showers are the best and our location is perfect! We will share your thoughts with our team members who are always trying their best to please our guests. We hope to see you soon!

All our best,

Eva Maria Campo-Bartoskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delirio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delirio Hotel

Address: Calle de la Iglesia 35-27 | Centro Historico, Cartagena, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Cartagena
#11 Business Hotel in Cartagena
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delirio Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delirio is brand new design boutique hotel located in the magic Historical Center of Cartagena. We offer 17 modern and high tech bedrooms in a restored ancient building, within walking distance to most of the historical sites, fine shopping and good restaurants. Our services include breakfast, room service, bilingual English and French Concierge, solarium, elevator, medical assistance, laundry, terrace bar, events and free Wi Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Delirio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delirio Hotel Cartagena
Delirio Boutique Hotel Cartagena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delirio Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.