We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem where service is 1st class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chicamocha

Save Saved
You added Hotel Chicamocha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chicamocha
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 34 - N. 31-24 | Bucaramanga, Bucaramanga, Colombia (Formerly Tryp Chicamocha)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 25 hotels in Bucaramanga
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A gem where service is 1st class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I am currently staying at the hotel. I am so impressed with the staff, that I felt compelled to write this review immediately instead of waiting until my return home. The room is large and well appointed. I have one of the family suites, I own a timeshare and hate tiny rooms. The staff and their attention to detail and your needs make this hotel a gem. They have some amazing employees at the front desk, house keeping, and the poolside restaurant. My family has been made to feel like VIP's. I will be back when I return to Bucaramanga! By the way, if city noise bothers you, they provide ear plugs with your bathroom amenities. I was fine, my wife used hers..

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you are traveling with your family
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Service and room was ok-average. If you want to rest this is not the place to be, surrounded by night clubs the noise from the street goes until early in the morning and even on the 6th floor we were hearing the noise.
The room was ok, but small and crammed with furniture. We ended up statying just 2 nights after planing for 7.
The aircon was noisy too, bed for a couple was only a double size bed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

This is a very traditional hotel in Bucaramanga (Colombia). I stayed there for 4 days and was given the biggest suite in the hotel. The service and accomodation were outstanding. Congratulations!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel is located in the center of Bucaramanga. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive and pleasant. Breakfast was included in the price. The location of the hotel made it easy to get around on foot or by cab. Cab rides are very inexpensive. There are also many restaurants near the hotel worth trying. For example, Viejo Chifles one block away has great typical breakfasts.

Room Tip: Worth to pay a little more to upgrade room to an executive one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Chicamocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chicamocha

Address: Calle 34 - N. 31-24 | Bucaramanga, Bucaramanga, Colombia (Formerly Tryp Chicamocha)
Location: Colombia > Santander Department > Bucaramanga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 hotels in Bucaramanga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Chicamocha 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hotel Chicamocha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Chicamocha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.