We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La piazzeta

La piazzeta
k64b 84 131 | (next to the football court), Barranquilla, Colombia
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 162 Restaurants in Barranquilla
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: La Piazzeta de Miche
panama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Ordered six plates to share amongst four people, everything was absolutely amazing. The owner, Miche is a great host who has kept the quality of the food consistent for years. Will keep going back for years to come

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    25
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barranquilla, Colombia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The best italian cousine at Barranquilla by far. Attended by the owner "Miche" who can understand what you want and order your dish.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Best Restaurant in Town. Dont miss the Mozzarella Fundida and their Pizza Rey David.Their pasta and risotos are awsome as well. Excelent service.
Recomend to go early 630 to 715 to find easily a table if not youll have to wait for while, the have a bar upstairs wait, ITS WORTH IT!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I want to write as a local. I live in Barranquilla and this is my favorite restaurant. I don't have any business interest on it. I know the owner, we've become friends since I've been going every week for the last 12 years. Actually, he's part of the charm of the place. Everybody demands his presence, his suggestions, or even just to say hello. It is a very house-like ambience thanks to this, not too elegant. Maybe the service is a little slow, but it's because it's always full and everything is done in the minute. It doesn't matter if it's slow ... we wait. Mainly locals and people who know locals whom always want to come back again and again. They don't take any reservations so you have to be there early (around 7:30 max) or you'll have to wait for the second round (around 9:30). Suggesting one specific thing is impossible!!! Whatever you ask for will be great. Specialties: Sea food risotto, David Pizza with prosciutto and rugula, Calamari and spinach pizza, zucchini cream and prawn spaghetti .... I could go on and on. Don't miss it when you come!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“never get tired of it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The Pizza Rey David (WOW!!), Lomito with tahine and the melanzane all a parmigiana are 3 plates at La Piazzeta you can't die without trying first!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La piazzeta also viewed

Barranquilla, Atlantico Department
Barranquilla, Atlantico Department
 
Barranquilla, Atlantico Department
Barranquilla, Atlantico Department
 

Been to La piazzeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La piazzeta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.